Home / Filers / MONTGOMERY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC
MONTGOMERY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 222year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 20.7%45 of 217 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 79.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, MONTGOMERY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC reported 222 vote records on Form N-PX. 45 of the 217 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 20.7%, 14.4 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 4.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 79.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (20.7% of 217).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 20.7% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 79.2% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 217 | 160 | 43 | 20.7% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 225 | 22.1% | 75.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 209 | 21.7% | 78.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 222 | 20.7% | 79.2% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, MONTGOMERY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC voted against management on 42 of the 199 it marked either way (21.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 4 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- GE VERNOVA INC. 20 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Phillips 66 13 May 2026
- SOLSTICE ADVANCED MATERIALS INC. 22 May 2026
- Westinghouse Air Brake Technologies Corporation 12 May 2026
- MercadoLibre, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Airbnb, Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Agilent Technologies, Inc. 18 Mar 2026
- Datadog, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- KYNDRYL HOLDINGS, INC. 31 Jul 2025
- Zscaler, Inc. 12 Jan 2026
- Zoom Communications, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Super Micro Computer, Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Okta, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- HubSpot, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- Pinterest, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Fidelity National Financial, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- IonQ, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Paycom Software, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Roku, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Antero Resources Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Guardant Health, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Agree Realty Corporation 14 May 2026
- Etsy, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Knife River Corporation 20 May 2026
- PJT Partners Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. 24 Jun 2026
- Fortrea Holdings Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Upstart Holdings, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Lemonade, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Wolverine World Wide, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Banco Latinoamericano de Comercio Exterior, S.A. 21 Apr 2026
- Limbach Holdings, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Fulgent Genetics, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Conduent Incorporated 14 May 2026
- Rayonier Advanced Materials Inc. 13 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 1 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, MONTGOMERY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC voted for 0 (0.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
Shares on loan
MONTGOMERY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 12 Aug 2026 accession 0001272544-26-000004
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did MONTGOMERY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 MONTGOMERY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC reported 202 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 160 were for (79.2%), 42 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 42 of the 199 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 4 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does MONTGOMERY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC vote against management?
20.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 45 of the 217 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by MONTGOMERY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC (filer no. 1272544), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.