Home / Vanguard / Vanguard Charlotte Funds
Vanguard Charlotte Funds
fund voting report, part of Vanguard
- Vote records reported
- 28year to 30 June 2024
- Against management
- not reported0 of 0 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportedtoo few votes to show
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2024, Vanguard Charlotte Funds reported 28 vote records on Form N-PX. None of them states whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation, so no against-management share is reported for it. the median fund registrant was 6.7%.
Its records carry no vote that was cast for, against or abstaining either, so this page reports what was filed and no rates.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,284 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2024 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | not reported | 6.7% | 10.2% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | not reported | 91.2% | 84.6% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 28.8% | 37.0% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | not reported | 0.00% | 0.08% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 28 vote records in this filing, 28 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
No votes in this filing carry a category, so there is no category table for it.
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 28 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Only one season is on file for this entry so far. The structured Form N-PX began with the year to 30 June 2024.
Say-on-pay votes against management
No say-on-pay items could be matched to company meetings for this season.
Shareholder proposals it supported
No separable proposals from security holders were reported for this season.
Shares on loan
Vanguard Charlotte Funds reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2024. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
2 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD TOTAL INTERNATIONAL BOND II INDEX FUND | 14 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| VANGUARD TOTAL INTERNATIONAL BOND INDEX FUND | 14 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 29 Aug 2024 accession 0001104659-24-094460
- N-PX filed 29 Aug 2024 accession 0001104659-24-094462
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Vanguard Charlotte Funds vote on executive pay?
Vanguard Charlotte Funds reported no say-on-pay votes for the year to 30 June 2024.
How often does Vanguard Charlotte Funds vote against management?
It is not reported. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation, and none of the 28 records Vanguard Charlotte Funds filed for the year to 30 June 2024 carries that mark, so this site quotes no figure. A filing without the mark does not say that the filer backed management.
Did Vanguard Charlotte Funds support shareholder proposals on climate?
It reported no votes on security-holder proposals in the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE for the year to 30 June 2024.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Vanguard Charlotte Funds (filer no. 1532203), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.