Home / Filers / Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd.
Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd.
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 49year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 79.6%39 of 49 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 18.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd. reported 49 vote records on Form N-PX. 39 of the 49 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 79.6%, 73.2 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 71.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 18.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (79.6% of 49).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 79.6% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 18.8% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 49 vote records in this filing, 49 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 49 | 9 | 39 | 79.6% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 56 | 80.0% | 8.3% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 60 | 81.7% | 10.9% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 49 | 79.6% | 18.8% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd. voted against management on 38 of the 47 it marked either way (80.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alcoa Corporation 6 May 2026
- Globus Medical, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Nextracker Inc. 18 Aug 2025
- Valmont Industries, Inc. 27 Apr 2026
- Resideo Technologies, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Eagle Materials Inc. 4 Aug 2025
- Wintrust Financial Corporation 28 May 2026
- Rayonier Inc. 14 May 2026
- GXO Logistics, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Stride, Inc. 4 Dec 2025
- Brunswick Corporation 6 May 2026
- Federal Signal Corporation 21 Apr 2026
- Sanmina Corporation 9 Mar 2026
- UMB Financial Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- Zurn Elkay Water Solutions Corporation 30 Apr 2026
- Armstrong World Industries, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Balchem Corporation 18 Jun 2026
- RadNet, Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Mueller Water Products, Inc. 9 Feb 2026
- EnerSys 31 Jul 2025
- ACI Worldwide, Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- RLI Corp. 14 May 2026
- DNOW Inc. 20 May 2026
- Rush Enterprises, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Euronet Worldwide, Inc. 21 May 2026
- The Boston Beer Company, Inc. 27 May 2026
- Vericel Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- Haemonetics Corporation 24 Jul 2025
- Gulfport Energy Corporation 27 May 2026
- Blackbaud, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Gentherm Incorporated 14 May 2026
- Digi International Inc. 30 Jan 2026
- SolarEdge Technologies, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Certara, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Montrose Environmental Group, Inc. 6 May 2026
- PRA Group, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Clean Energy Fuels Corp. 10 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd. reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001584691-26-000010
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd. reported 48 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 9 were for (18.8%), 39 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 38 of the 47 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd. vote against management?
79.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 39 of the 49 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Global Alpha Capital Management Ltd. (filer no. 1584691), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.