Home / Filers / Avidity Partners Management LP
Avidity Partners Management LP
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 44year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 18.2%8 of 44 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 81.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Avidity Partners Management LP listed 44 vote records. Votes against management made up 18.2% of those marked either way (8 of 44); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 81.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (18.2% of 44).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 18.2% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 81.1% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 44 | 30 | 7 | 18.2% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 78 | 7.7% | 90.9% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 67 | 17.9% | 79.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 44 | 18.2% | 81.1% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Avidity Partners Management LP voted against management on 7 of the 36 it marked either way (19.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Hims & Hers Health, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Acadia Healthcare Company, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Vir Biotechnology, Inc. 26 May 2026
- Enliven Therapeutics, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Phathom Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Karyopharm Therapeutics Inc. 21 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Avidity Partners Management LP reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001791827-26-000006
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Avidity Partners Management LP vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Avidity Partners Management LP reported 37 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 30 were for (81.1%), 7 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 7 of the 36 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Avidity Partners Management LP vote against management?
18.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 8 of the 44 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Avidity Partners Management LP (filer no. 1791827), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.