Home / Filers / DENALI ADVISORS LLC
DENALI ADVISORS LLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 289year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 13.6%37 of 272 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 87.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
DENALI ADVISORS LLC reported 289 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 13.6% of its votes as cast against management (37 of 272), 7.2 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 12.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 87.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (13.6% of 272).
It reported 907,260 shares out on loan at record dates, 18.93% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 13.6% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 87.1% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 18.93% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 289 vote records in this filing, 15 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 274 | 223 | 33 | 13.6% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 227 | 15.2% | 84.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 282 | 14.0% | 86.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 289 | 13.6% | 87.1% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, DENALI ADVISORS LLC voted against management on 31 of the 253 it marked either way (12.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 16 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- SS&C Technologies Holdings, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Eastman Chemical Company 7 May 2026
- Match Group, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. 24 Jun 2026
- Rush Enterprises, Inc. 19 May 2026
- ScanSource, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Arbor Realty Trust, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Safehold, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Weis Markets, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- AMC Networks Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Merchants Bancorp 21 May 2026
- Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. 31 Mar 2026
- A-Mark Precious Metals, Inc. 12 Nov 2025
- Farmland Partners Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Willis Lease Finance Corporation 23 Jun 2026
- Playtika Holding Corp. 11 Jun 2026
- Cricut, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Tecnoglass Inc. 19 Dec 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
DENALI ADVISORS LLC reported 907,260 shares on loan at record dates against 3.9 million shares voted: 18.93% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015237
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did DENALI ADVISORS LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 DENALI ADVISORS LLC reported 256 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 223 were for (87.1%), 33 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 31 of the 253 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 16 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does DENALI ADVISORS LLC vote against management?
13.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 37 of the 272 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by DENALI ADVISORS LLC (filer no. 1142941), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.