Home / Filers / MANGROVE PARTNERS IM, LLC
MANGROVE PARTNERS IM, LLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 236year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 94.3%216 of 229 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 5.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, MANGROVE PARTNERS IM, LLC listed 236 vote records. Votes against management made up 94.3% of those marked either way (216 of 229); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 46.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 5.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (94.3% of 229).
It reported 1.2 million shares out on loan at record dates, 6.45% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 94.3% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 5.7% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 6.45% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 236 | 13 | 0 | 94.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 44 | 0.0% | 43.3% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 98 | 75.3% | 25.0% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 236 | 94.3% | 5.7% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, MANGROVE PARTNERS IM, LLC voted against management on 181 of the 190 it marked either way (95.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 6 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Visa Inc. 27 Jan 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- ServiceNow, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- Air Products and Chemicals, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- JOHNSON CONTROLS INTERNATIONAL PLC 4 Mar 2026
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Expand Energy Corporation 4 Jun 2026
- Northern Trust Corporation 21 Apr 2026
- Interactive Brokers Group, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- PG&E Corporation 21 May 2026
- C.H. Robinson Worldwide, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Extra Space Storage Inc. 14 May 2026
- Pool Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- NVR, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Texas Pacific Land Corporation 6 Nov 2025
- Match Group, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- STAG Industrial, Inc. 27 Apr 2026
- The Gap, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Molina Healthcare, Inc. 6 May 2026
- The Toro Company 17 Mar 2026
- Zions Bancorporation, N.A. 1 May 2026
- HealthEquity, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Murphy USA Inc. 7 May 2026
- Dycom Industries Inc. 28 May 2026
- Matador Resources Company 11 Jun 2026
- Watts Water Technologies, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Etsy, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Lyft, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Arrow Electronics, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Primoris Services Corporation 30 Apr 2026
- FirstCash Holdings, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- CareTrust REIT, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- TXNM Energy, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Chord Energy Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- Lear Corporation 14 May 2026
- SM Energy Company 21 May 2026
- Everus Construction Group, Inc. 12 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
MANGROVE PARTNERS IM, LLC reported 1.2 million shares on loan at record dates against 17.1 million shares voted: 6.45% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001172661-26-004011
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did MANGROVE PARTNERS IM, LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 MANGROVE PARTNERS IM, LLC reported 228 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 13 were for (5.7%), 0 against and 215 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 181 of the 190 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 6 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does MANGROVE PARTNERS IM, LLC vote against management?
94.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 216 of the 229 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by MANGROVE PARTNERS IM, LLC (filer no. 1535392), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.