Home / Filers / FJ Capital Management LLC
FJ Capital Management LLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 115year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 10.4%12 of 115 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 88.6%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, FJ Capital Management LLC reported 115 vote records on Form N-PX. 12 of the 115 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 10.4%, 4.1 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 88.6% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (10.4% of 115).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 10.4% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 88.6% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 115 vote records in this filing, 115 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 115 | 93 | 12 | 10.4% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 108 | 20.0% | 79.3% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 111 | 9.0% | 90.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 115 | 10.4% | 88.6% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FJ Capital Management LLC voted against management on 11 of the 104 it marked either way (10.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- The Carlyle Group Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Janus Henderson Group Plc 29 May 2026
- Old National Bancorp 13 May 2026
- SL Green Realty Corp. 2 Jun 2026
- Newmark Group, Inc. 30 Dec 2025
- HCI Group, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Veris Residential, Inc. 21 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
FJ Capital Management LLC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 6 Aug 2026 accession 0001420506-26-001419
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FJ Capital Management LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FJ Capital Management LLC reported 105 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 93 were for (88.6%), 12 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 11 of the 104 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does FJ Capital Management LLC vote against management?
10.4% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 12 of the 115 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FJ Capital Management LLC (filer no. 1599170), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.