Home / Filers / ISLAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
ISLAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 198year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 17.2%34 of 198 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 81.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, ISLAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC reported 198 vote records on Form N-PX. 34 of the 198 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 17.2%, 10.8 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 12.9%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 81.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (17.2% of 198).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 17.2% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 81.0% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 198 | 145 | 34 | 17.2% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 190 | 34.7% | 60.2% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 158 | 41.1% | 57.4% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 198 | 17.2% | 81.0% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, ISLAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC voted against management on 21 of the 122 it marked either way (17.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc. 21 May 2026
- ONEOK, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Block, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- CDW Corporation 21 May 2026
- Zscaler, Inc. 12 Jan 2026
- DraftKings Inc. 12 May 2026
- Texas Roadhouse, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Molina Healthcare, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Enphase Energy, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Bath & Body Works, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Science Applications International Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Signet Jewelers Limited 1 Jul 2025
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. 24 Jun 2026
- TriNet Group, Inc. 27 May 2026
- Hilltop Holdings, Inc. 24 Jul 2025
- IREN Limited 19 Nov 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
ISLAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 11 Aug 2026 accession 0001738560-26-000001
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did ISLAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 ISLAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC reported 179 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 145 were for (81.0%), 34 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 21 of the 122 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does ISLAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC vote against management?
17.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 34 of the 198 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by ISLAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC (filer no. 1738560), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.