Home / Filers / FIRETRAIL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD
FIRETRAIL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 511year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 5.8%27 of 467 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 94.6%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
FIRETRAIL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD reported 511 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 5.8% of its votes as cast against management (27 of 467), close to the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 3.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 94.6% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (5.8% of 467).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 5.8% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 94.6% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 511 vote records in this filing, 511 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 511 | 476 | 27 | 5.8% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2025 | 130 | 10.0% | 90.0% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 511 | 5.8% | 94.6% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FIRETRAIL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD voted against management on 9 of the 121 it marked either way (7.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 7 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 15 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- GXO Logistics, Inc. 20 May 2026
- WiseTech Global Limited 21 Nov 2025
- Ramsay Health Care Limited 25 Nov 2025
- Audinate Group Limited 21 Oct 2025
- Elsight Limited 29 May 2026
- Opthea Limited 11 Nov 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
FIRETRAIL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001943822-26-000006
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FIRETRAIL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FIRETRAIL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD reported 503 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 476 were for (94.6%), 27 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 9 of the 121 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 15 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does FIRETRAIL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD vote against management?
5.8% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 27 of the 467 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FIRETRAIL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD (filer no. 1943822), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.