Home / Filers / ANGELO GORDON & CO., L.P.
ANGELO GORDON & CO., L.P.
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 33year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 82.1%23 of 28 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 17.9%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
ANGELO GORDON & CO., L.P. reported 33 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 82.1% of its votes as cast against management (23 of 28), 75.8 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 4.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 17.9% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (82.1% of 28).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 82.1% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 17.9% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 33 vote records in this filing, 5 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 28 | 5 | 2 | 82.1% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 60 | 0.0% | 27.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 31 | 56.7% | 41.4% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 33 | 82.1% | 17.9% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, ANGELO GORDON & CO., L.P. voted against management on 16 of the 21 it marked either way (76.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Norfolk Southern Corporation 7 May 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- Kenvue Inc. 21 May 2026
- Revolution Medicines, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Penumbra, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Chart Industries, Inc. 6 Oct 2025
- Masimo Corporation 1 May 2026
- Silicon Laboratories Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Silicon Laboratories Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- TEGNA Inc. 18 Nov 2025
- Core Scientific, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Clearwater Analytics Holdings, Inc. 6 May 2026
- DigitalBridge Group, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- DigitalBridge Group, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Amicus Therapeutics, Inc. 3 Mar 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
ANGELO GORDON & CO., L.P. reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0000860662-26-000006
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did ANGELO GORDON & CO., L.P. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 ANGELO GORDON & CO., L.P. reported 28 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 5 were for (17.9%), 2 against and 21 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 16 of the 21 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does ANGELO GORDON & CO., L.P. vote against management?
82.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 23 of the 28 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by ANGELO GORDON & CO., L.P. (filer no. 860662), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.