Home / Filers / EARNEST PARTNERS LLC
EARNEST PARTNERS LLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 328year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 24.7%97 of 393 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 74.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, EARNEST PARTNERS LLC reported 328 vote records on Form N-PX. 97 of the 393 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 24.7%, 18.3 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 13.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 74.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (24.7% of 393).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 24.7% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 74.3% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 328 vote records in this filing, 330 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 393 | 277 | 96 | 24.7% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 909 | 14.3% | 84.9% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 362 | 21.7% | 78.1% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 328 | 24.7% | 74.3% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, EARNEST PARTNERS LLC voted against management on 49 of the 296 it marked either way (16.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- JPMorgan Chase & Co. 19 May 2026
- Bank of America Corporation 4 May 2026
- Union Pacific Corporation 14 May 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Corning Incorporated 30 Apr 2026
- Becton, Dickinson and Company 27 Jan 2026
- CBRE Group, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- EMCOR Group, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- ON Semiconductor Corporation 14 May 2026
- Brown & Brown, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Graco Inc. 24 Apr 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- A. O. Smith Corporation 13 Apr 2026
- Charles River Laboratories International, Inc. 5 May 2026
- Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Eastman Chemical Company 7 May 2026
- Woodward, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- Coca-Cola Consolidated, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Arrow Electronics, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Bath & Body Works, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Chemed Corporation 18 May 2026
- Sanmina Corporation 9 Mar 2026
- Universal Display Corporation 18 Jun 2026
- Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- Exxon Mobil Corporation 27 May 2026
- Vornado Realty Trust 21 May 2026
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- StandardAero, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Concentrix Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- PENN Entertainment, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Steelcase Inc. 9 Jul 2025
- Steelcase Inc. 5 Dec 2025
- Wesbanco, Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- A10 Networks, Inc. 22 Apr 2026
- Papa John's International, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
EARNEST PARTNERS LLC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001102578-26-000051
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did EARNEST PARTNERS LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 EARNEST PARTNERS LLC reported 373 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 277 were for (74.3%), 96 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 49 of the 296 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does EARNEST PARTNERS LLC vote against management?
24.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 97 of the 393 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by EARNEST PARTNERS LLC (filer no. 1102578), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.