Home / Companies / The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.
The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.
How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026
- Filers reporting
- 1,831year to 30 June 2026
- Against management on pay
- 46.8%816 of 1,743 reporting filers
- Same, by reported shares
- 22.4%shares reported on Form N-PX
- Meetings on file
- 8across 3 seasons
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, 1,831 funds and managers listed The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. in their Form N-PX filings (4 meetings).
On the advisory vote on executive pay, 816 of the 1,743 filers that reported a position voted against management (46.8%), 40.2 percentage points above the median company on this site (6.6%). By reported shares the figure is 22.4% (median 2.9%). These are shares of the filers reporting on Form N-PX, not of all votes cast at the meeting.
Meetings
| Meeting date | Season | Filers reporting | Items | Against management on pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 29 Apr 2026 | year to 30 June 2026 | 1,813 | 9 | 46.8% |
| 26 Mar 2026 | year to 30 June 2026 | 7 | 4 | not reported |
| 2 Mar 2026 | year to 30 June 2026 | 3 | 1 | 66.7% |
| 23 Apr 2025 | year to 30 June 2025 | 1,698 | 8 | 47.9% |
| 26 Mar 2025 | year to 30 June 2025 | 7 | 4 | not reported |
| 24 Apr 2024 | year to 30 June 2024 | 1,544 | 14 | 21.3% |
| 28 Mar 2024 | year to 30 June 2024 | 10 | 4 | not reported |
| 16 Nov 2023 | year to 30 June 2024 | 27 | 1 | not reported |
Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.
Say-on-pay: this company and the median
| year to 30 June 2026 | The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | Median company |
|---|---|---|
| Reporting filers voting against management | 46.8% | 6.6% |
| Reported shares voted against management | 22.4% | 2.9% |
Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.
How the largest families voted
Meeting of 29 Apr 2026: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.
| Family | Say-on-pay | Proposal A | Proposal B | Proposal C | Proposal D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | For | Against | Against | Against | Against |
| BlackRock and iShares | For | Against | Against | Against | Abstain or withhold * |
| Fidelity | For | Against | Against | Against | Against |
| Dimensional | Against * | Against | Against | Against | No report |
| State Street and SPDR | Against * | No report | No report | No report | No report |
| American Century | Against * | Against | Against | For * | No report |
| Franklin Templeton | For | Against | Against | Against | No report |
| Invesco | Against * | Against | Against | Against | No report |
| Equitable | For | For * | For * | For * | No report |
| Charles Schwab | For | Against | Against | Against | Abstain or withhold * |
| Nuveen and TIAA | For | For * | For * | Against | No report |
| ProShares and ProFunds | Against * | Against | For * | For * | No report |
| John Hancock and Manulife | For | Against | Against | For * | Abstain or withhold * |
| Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and Calvert | For | Against | For * | For * | No report |
| J.P. Morgan | For | Against | For * | Against | Abstain or withhold * |
| Goldman Sachs | For | Against | Against | Against | No report |
| WisdomTree | For | Against | Against | Against | No report |
| PGIM and Prudential | For | Against | For * | Against | Abstain or withhold * |
| Jackson National funds | For | Against | Against | Against | Abstain or withhold * |
| Northern Trust and FlexShares | For | For * | Against | Against | No report |
| SEI | Against * | Against | For * | For * | Abstain or withhold * |
| T. Rowe Price | For | Against | Against | Against | No report |
| Thrivent | Against * | Against | Against | For * | No report |
| Lincoln Financial | For | Against | Against | Against | Abstain or withhold * |
| Voya | For | Against | Against | Against | No report |
| First Trust | Against * | Against | Against | For * | No report |
| Russell Investments | Against * | Against | For * | For * | Against |
| Nationwide | For | Against | Against | Against | No report |
| Victory Capital | Against * | Against | For * | For * | No report |
| Brighthouse Funds | For | Against * | For * | For * | Against |
| Guggenheim and Rydex | Against * | Against | For * | For * | No report |
| Columbia Threadneedle | For | Against | Against | For * | No report |
| BNY Mellon | For | Against | Against | For * | No report |
| Principal | For | Against | Against | Against | No report |
| Capital Group and American Funds | For | Against | Against | For * | No report |
| Pacific Life funds | For | Against | Against | Against | No report |
| Global X | Against * | Against | For * | For * | Abstain or withhold * |
| MFS | For | Against | For * | Against | No report |
| Transamerica | Against * | Against | For * | For * | No report |
| Federated Hermes | For | Against | For * | For * | Abstain or withhold * |
| AllianceBernstein | For | For * | For * | For * | No report |
| Hartford Funds | For | For * | For * | For * | Against |
| DWS | Against * | Against | For * | For * | No report |
| PIMCO | Against * | Against | For * | For * | No report |
| Allspring | Against * | Against | For * | Against | No report |
| MassMutual | For | Against | For * | For * | No report |
| Harbor Funds | For | Against | For * | Against | Abstain or withhold * |
| Virtus | Against * | For * | For * | For * | No report |
| Macquarie and Delaware Funds | Against * | No report | No report | No report | No report |
| Janus Henderson | Against * | Against | For * | For * | No report |
| Neuberger Berman | Against * | Against | Against | Against | Abstain or withhold * |
| Natixis and Loomis Sayles | Against * | Against | For * | For * | Abstain or withhold * |
| Lord Abbett | Split or no vote | No report | No report | No report | No report |
| Dodge & Cox | For | Against | Against | For * | No report |
| Harris Associates and Oakmark | For | No report | No report | No report | No report |
| Baird | Against * | No report | No report | No report | No report |
| Artisan Partners | Against * | Against | For * | For * | No report |
* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.
- Proposal A: Shareholder Proposal Regarding Disclosure of Energy Supply Ratio
- Proposal B: Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure
- Proposal C: Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds
- Proposal D: Shareholder Proposal Regarding Charitable Giving Reporting
By season
| Season | Filers reporting | Against management on pay, filers | By reported shares | Say-on-pay split |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,565 | 21.3% | withheld | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,719 | 47.9% | 27.2% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,831 | 46.8% | 22.4% |
Category mix
Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.
| Category | Vote records | Share |
|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 43,460 | 59.9% |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 8,826 | 12.2% |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 5,797 | 8.0% |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 5,056 | 7.0% |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 3,331 | 4.6% |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 2,160 | 3.0% |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 1,830 | 2.5% |
| COMPENSATION | 1,365 | 1.9% |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 363 | 0.5% |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 311 | 0.4% |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 33 | 0.0% |
Questions
How did large funds vote at The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.?
For the year to 30 June 2026, 1,743 Form N-PX filers reported a say-on-pay vote at The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.; 816 voted against management (46.8%). The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families on say-on-pay and on each shareholder proposal that could be told apart in the filings.
Were there shareholder proposals at The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.?
Filers reported 4 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the year to 30 June 2026. Across them, 11.2% of reporting filers voted for at the median proposal.
Is this the meeting result?
No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. reports on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc., grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.