Home / Filers / American Investment Services, Inc.
American Investment Services, Inc.
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 245year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 13.6%24 of 176 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 61.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
American Investment Services, Inc. reported 245 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 13.6% of its votes as cast against management (24 of 176), 7.3 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 8.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 61.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (13.6% of 176).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 13.6% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 61.5% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 245 vote records in this filing, 245 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 245 | 144 | 22 | 13.6% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 233 | 18.1% | 79.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 223 | 13.3% | 85.9% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 245 | 13.6% | 61.5% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, American Investment Services, Inc. voted against management on 22 of the 164 it marked either way (13.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 62 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- THE BOEING COMPANY 17 Apr 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- DOW INC. 9 Apr 2026
- Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. 12 May 2026
- Crown Castle Inc. 20 May 2026
- Expedia Group, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Pure Storage, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- SS&C Technologies Holdings, Inc. 20 May 2026
- BXP, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Invitation Homes Inc. 7 May 2026
- Victoria's Secret & Co. 11 Jun 2026
- FIGS, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
American Investment Services, Inc. reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 17 Aug 2026 accession 0001369913-26-000004
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did American Investment Services, Inc. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 American Investment Services, Inc. reported 234 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 144 were for (61.5%), 22 against and 68 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 22 of the 164 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 62 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does American Investment Services, Inc. vote against management?
13.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 24 of the 176 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by American Investment Services, Inc. (filer no. 1369913), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.