Home / Filers / Copeland Capital Management, LLC
Copeland Capital Management, LLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 256year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 24.6%65 of 264 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 75.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Copeland Capital Management, LLC listed 256 vote records. Votes against management made up 24.6% of those marked either way (65 of 264); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 8.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 75.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (24.6% of 264).
It reported 490,774 shares out on loan at record dates, 1.33% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 24.6% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 75.4% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.33% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 274 | 190 | 27 | 24.6% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 321 | 10.5% | 78.4% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 285 | 15.8% | 84.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 256 | 24.6% | 75.4% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Copeland Capital Management, LLC voted against management on 48 of the 226 it marked either way (21.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 11 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- AT&T INC. 14 May 2026
- Stryker Corporation 6 May 2026
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- DEVON ENERGY CORPORATION 30 Jun 2026
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Snap-on Incorporated 30 Apr 2026
- Coterra Energy Inc. 4 May 2026
- Williams-Sonoma, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Teledyne Technologies Incorporated 22 Apr 2026
- Domino's Pizza, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- Huntington Ingalls Industries, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- LPL Financial Holdings Inc. 14 May 2026
- Zebra Technologies Corporation 19 May 2026
- Lennox International Inc. 21 May 2026
- Allison Transmission Holdings, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Saia, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Wingstop Inc. 21 May 2026
- Chord Energy Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- Chemed Corporation 18 May 2026
- Landstar System, Inc. 5 May 2026
- Element Solutions Inc 4 May 2026
- SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Bank OZK 18 May 2026
- Zurn Elkay Water Solutions Corporation 30 Apr 2026
- Sensata Technologies Holding Plc 9 Jun 2026
- MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. 21 Jan 2026
- Cabot Corporation 12 Mar 2026
- KBR, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- UniFirst Corporation 11 Jun 2026
- UL Solutions Inc. 20 May 2026
- Northern Oil and Gas, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Perrigo Company plc 30 Apr 2026
- Inter Parfums, Inc. 10 Sep 2025
- Schneider National, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- UMH Properties, Inc. 27 May 2026
- Kforce Inc. 22 Apr 2026
- GFL Environmental Inc. 13 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 1 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Copeland Capital Management, LLC voted for 0 (0.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
Shares on loan
Copeland Capital Management, LLC reported 490,774 shares on loan at record dates against 36.3 million shares voted: 1.33% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 4 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-004878
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Copeland Capital Management, LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Copeland Capital Management, LLC reported 252 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 190 were for (75.4%), 26 against and 36 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 48 of the 226 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 11 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Copeland Capital Management, LLC vote against management?
24.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 65 of the 264 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Copeland Capital Management, LLC (filer no. 1541743), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.