Home / Filers / Pacifica Partners Inc.
Pacifica Partners Inc.
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 334year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 9.5%33 of 346 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 90.6%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Pacifica Partners Inc. listed 334 vote records. Votes against management made up 9.5% of those marked either way (33 of 346); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 14.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 90.6% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (9.5% of 346).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.5% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 90.6% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 346 | 278 | 29 | 9.5% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 209 | 5.2% | 77.2% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 371 | 8.3% | 90.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 334 | 9.5% | 90.6% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Pacifica Partners Inc. voted against management on 28 of the 299 it marked either way (9.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- JPMorgan Chase & Co. 19 May 2026
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- The Walt Disney Company 18 Mar 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- QUALCOMM Incorporated 17 Mar 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- ConocoPhillips 12 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- THE BOEING COMPANY 17 Apr 2026
- LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION 12 May 2026
- 3M Company 12 May 2026
- Valero Energy Corporation 7 May 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- American International Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Archer-Daniels-Midland Company 7 May 2026
- Mid-America Apartment Communities, Inc. 19 May 2026
- CARNIVAL CORPORATION 17 Apr 2026
- MANULIFE FINANCIAL CORPORATION 14 May 2026
- ROYAL BANK OF CANADA ("RBC") 9 Apr 2026
- FRANCO-NEVADA CORPORATION 12 May 2026
- BANK OF MONTREAL (THE "BANK") 15 Apr 2026
- THE BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 14 Apr 2026
- Loblaw Companies Limited 12 May 2026
- Keyera Corp. 14 May 2026
- PRAIRIESKY ROYALTY LTD. 20 Apr 2026
- Saputo Inc. 8 Aug 2025
- Trican Well Service Ltd. 12 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Pacifica Partners Inc. reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 17 Aug 2026 accession 0001799900-26-000004
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Pacifica Partners Inc. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Pacifica Partners Inc. reported 307 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 278 were for (90.6%), 29 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 28 of the 299 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Pacifica Partners Inc. vote against management?
9.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 33 of the 346 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Pacifica Partners Inc. (filer no. 1799900), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.