Home / Capital Group and American Funds / Capital Group Private Client Services, Inc.
Capital Group Private Client Services, Inc.
institutional manager voting report, part of Capital Group and American Funds
- Vote records reported
- 800year to 30 June 2025
- Against management
- 9.9%48 of 484 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 90.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2025, Capital Group Private Client Services, Inc. listed 800 vote records. Votes against management made up 9.9% of those marked either way (48 of 484); the median institutional manager stood at 7.5%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 3.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 90.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.3%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (9.9% of 484).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,562 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2025 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.9% | 7.5% | 9.7% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 90.4% | 91.3% | 84.3% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 17.6% | 33.0% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 2.20% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 800 vote records in this filing, 1,115 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 485 | 422 | 45 | 9.9% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 854 | 11.2% | 87.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 800 | 9.9% | 90.4% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Capital Group Private Client Services, Inc. voted against management on 43 of the 460 it marked either way (9.3%) in the year to 30 June 2025. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 292 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Adobe Inc. 22 Apr 2025
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 21 May 2025
- Comcast Corporation 18 Jun 2025
- NIKE, Inc. 10 Sep 2024
- Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. 14 May 2025
- Uber Technologies, Inc. 5 May 2025
- The Charles Schwab Corporation 22 May 2025
- VIATRIS INC. 6 Dec 2024
- Airbnb, Inc. 4 Jun 2025
- Cheniere Energy, Inc. 15 May 2025
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 8 Nov 2024
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 27 May 2025
- Block, Inc. 17 Jun 2025
- Lennar Corporation 9 Apr 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2024
- Datadog, Inc. 3 Jun 2025
- CoStar Group, Inc. 26 Jun 2025
- DoorDash, Inc. 24 Jun 2025
- ON Semiconductor Corporation 15 May 2025
- Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. 12 Jun 2025
- DraftKings Inc. 19 May 2025
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. 25 Apr 2025
- International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. 1 May 2025
- Pinterest, Inc. 22 May 2025
- Roblox Corporation 29 May 2025
- Cloudflare, Inc. 5 Jun 2025
- Atlassian Corporation 11 Dec 2024
- Twilio Inc. 10 Jun 2025
- MongoDB, Inc. 30 Jun 2025
- Las Vegas Sands Corp. 15 May 2025
- Graco Inc. 25 Apr 2025
- Coupang, Inc. 12 Jun 2025
- Duolingo, Inc. 11 Jun 2025
- Maplebear Inc. 22 May 2025
- Confluent, Inc. 11 Jun 2025
- Affirm Holdings, Inc. 9 Dec 2024
- Wolfspeed, Inc. 5 Dec 2024
- SiTime Corporation 30 May 2025
- Impinj, Inc. 5 Jun 2025
- Century Communities, Inc. 7 May 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Capital Group Private Client Services, Inc. reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2025. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2025 accession 0001104659-25-084854
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Capital Group Private Client Services, Inc. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2025 Capital Group Private Client Services, Inc. reported 467 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 422 were for (90.4%), 45 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 43 of the 460 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 292 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Capital Group Private Client Services, Inc. vote against management?
9.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2025: 48 of the 484 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Capital Group Private Client Services, Inc. (filer no. 1857666), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.