Vote Scores

Home / Companies / Security National Financial Corporation

Company · votes reported on Form N-PXSNFCA · SEC company no. 318673

Security National Financial Corporation

How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026

Filers reporting
132year to 30 June 2026
Against management on pay
24.0%31 of 129 reporting filers
Same, by reported shares
45.7%shares reported on Form N-PX
Meetings on file
3across 3 seasons
72.7% for23.5% against3.8% other24.0% against management132 filers on say-on-pay

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, 132 funds and managers listed Security National Financial Corporation in their Form N-PX filings (one meeting).

On the advisory vote on executive pay, 31 of the 129 filers that reported a position voted against management (24.0%), 17.5 percentage points above the median company on this site (6.6%). By reported shares the figure is 45.7% (median 2.9%). These are shares of the filers reporting on Form N-PX, not of all votes cast at the meeting.

Among the largest fund families, 25 voted with management on pay and 7 voted against: Dimensional, PGIM and Prudential, Global X, Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and Calvert, Russell Investments, Neuberger Berman and Jackson National funds.

Meetings

Meeting dateSeasonFilers reportingItemsAgainst management on pay
26 Jun 2026year to 30 June 2026132424.0%
27 Jun 2025year to 30 June 2025223not reported
21 Jun 2024year to 30 June 2024502not reported

Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.

Say-on-pay: this company and the median

year to 30 June 2026Security National Financial CorporationMedian company
Reporting filers voting against management24.0%6.6%
Reported shares voted against management45.7%2.9%

Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.

How the largest families voted

Meeting of 26 Jun 2026: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.

FamilySay-on-pay
VanguardFor
BlackRock and iSharesFor
FidelityFor
DimensionalAgainst *
State Street and SPDRFor
InvescoFor
EquitableFor
Charles SchwabFor
Nuveen and TIAAFor
ProShares and ProFundsFor
John Hancock and ManulifeFor
Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and CalvertAgainst *
J.P. MorganFor
Goldman SachsFor
PGIM and PrudentialAgainst *
Jackson National fundsAgainst *
Northern Trust and FlexSharesFor
T. Rowe PriceFor
Lincoln FinancialFor
Russell InvestmentsAgainst *
NationwideFor
Victory CapitalFor
Brighthouse FundsFor
Guggenheim and RydexFor
Columbia ThreadneedleFor
BNY MellonFor
PrincipalFor
Pacific Life fundsFor
Global XAgainst *
AllianceBernsteinFor
DWSFor
Neuberger BermanAgainst *

* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.

By season

SeasonFilers reportingAgainst management on pay, filersBy reported sharesSay-on-pay split
year to 30 June 202450not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 202522not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 202613224.0%45.7%

Category mix

Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.

CategoryVote recordsShare
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS2,06578.7%
AUDIT-RELATED2198.3%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES2128.1%
COMPENSATION1294.9%

Questions

How did large funds vote at Security National Financial Corporation?

For the year to 30 June 2026, 129 Form N-PX filers reported a say-on-pay vote at Security National Financial Corporation; 31 voted against management (24.0%). The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families on say-on-pay and on each shareholder proposal that could be told apart in the filings.

Were there shareholder proposals at Security National Financial Corporation?

No proposal from security holders was reported by enough filers to be shown for the year to 30 June 2026.

Is this the meeting result?

No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which Security National Financial Corporation reports on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list Security National Financial Corporation, grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers; the ticker and SEC company number come from the SEC company tickers file, matched on the exact name. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.