Home / Filers / MORGUARD LINCLUDEN GLOBAL INVESTMENTS Ltd
MORGUARD LINCLUDEN GLOBAL INVESTMENTS Ltd
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 117year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 29.3%34 of 116 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 70.9%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, MORGUARD LINCLUDEN GLOBAL INVESTMENTS Ltd reported 117 vote records on Form N-PX. 34 of the 116 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 29.3%, 22.9 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 19.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 70.9% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (29.3% of 116).
It reported 79,370 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.63% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 29.3% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 70.9% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.63% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 117 | 83 | 34 | 29.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 130 | 31.0% | 68.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 119 | 32.5% | 67.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 117 | 29.3% | 70.9% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, MORGUARD LINCLUDEN GLOBAL INVESTMENTS Ltd voted against management on 34 of the 111 it marked either way (30.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Johnson & Johnson 23 Apr 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- The Walt Disney Company 18 Mar 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Pfizer Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Morgan Stanley 14 May 2026
- Tractor Supply Company 14 May 2026
- AvalonBay Communities, Inc. 20 May 2026
- SUNCOR ENERGY INC. 5 May 2026
- CANADIAN NATIONAL RAILWAY COMPANY 1 May 2026
- CANADIAN NATURAL RESOURCES LIMITED 7 May 2026
- THE TORONTO-DOMINION BANK 16 Apr 2026
- NUTRIEN LTD. 6 May 2026
- ROYAL BANK OF CANADA ("RBC") 9 Apr 2026
- THE BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 14 Apr 2026
- MAGNA INTERNATIONAL INC. 4 May 2026
- CANADIAN IMPERIAL BANK OF COMMERCE 16 Apr 2026
- PEMBINA PIPELINE CORPORATION 8 May 2026
- Power Corporation of Canada 13 May 2026
- Colliers International Group Inc. 31 Mar 2026
- FirstService Corporation 1 Apr 2026
- Loblaw Companies Limited 12 May 2026
- Finning International Inc. 12 May 2026
- Metro Inc. 27 Jan 2026
- ONEX CORPORATION 14 May 2026
- Boyd Group Services Inc. 13 May 2026
- Wesdome Gold Mines Ltd. 26 May 2026
- Quebecor Inc. 14 May 2026
- Peyto Exploration & Development Corp. 21 May 2026
- The North West Company Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Cogeco Communications Inc. 15 Jan 2026
- Pason Systems Inc. 7 May 2026
- Major Drilling Group International Inc. 9 Sep 2025
- Martinrea International Inc. 9 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
MORGUARD LINCLUDEN GLOBAL INVESTMENTS Ltd reported 79,370 shares on loan at record dates against 12.5 million shares voted: 0.63% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 24 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-001421
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did MORGUARD LINCLUDEN GLOBAL INVESTMENTS Ltd vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 MORGUARD LINCLUDEN GLOBAL INVESTMENTS Ltd reported 117 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 83 were for (70.9%), 34 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 34 of the 111 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does MORGUARD LINCLUDEN GLOBAL INVESTMENTS Ltd vote against management?
29.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 34 of the 116 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by MORGUARD LINCLUDEN GLOBAL INVESTMENTS Ltd (filer no. 1058231), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.