Vote Scores

Home / Companies / Metro Inc.

Company · votes reported on Form N-PXMETRY · SEC company no. 2073643

Metro Inc.

How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026

Filers reporting
124year to 30 June 2026
Against management on pay
5.0%3 of 60 reporting filers
Same, by reported shares
0.9%shares reported on Form N-PX
Meetings on file
6across 3 seasons
78.3% for7.2% against14.5% other5.0% against management69 filers on say-on-pay

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, 124 funds and managers listed Metro Inc. in their Form N-PX filings (2 meetings).

On the advisory vote on executive pay, 3 of the 60 filers that reported a position voted against management (5.0%), 1.6 percentage points below the median company on this site (6.6%). By reported shares the figure is 0.9% (median 2.9%). These are shares of the filers reporting on Form N-PX, not of all votes cast at the meeting.

All 10 of the largest fund families that reported a say-on-pay vote here voted with management.

Meetings

Meeting dateSeasonFilers reportingItemsAgainst management on pay
27 Jan 2026year to 30 June 202612285.0%
29 Jul 2025year to 30 June 202655not reported
28 Jan 2025year to 30 June 202511278.0%
26 Jul 2024year to 30 June 202566not reported
30 Jan 2024year to 30 June 20241261011.1%
20 Jul 2023year to 30 June 202466not reported

Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.

Say-on-pay: this company and the median

year to 30 June 2026Metro Inc.Median company
Reporting filers voting against management5.0%6.6%
Reported shares voted against management0.9%2.9%

Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.

How the largest families voted

Meeting of 27 Jan 2026: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.

FamilySay-on-payProposal AProposal B
VanguardNo reportAgainstAgainst
BlackRock and iSharesForAgainstAgainst
FidelityNo reportAgainstAgainst
DimensionalNo reportAgainstAgainst
State Street and SPDRNo reportAgainstAgainst
American CenturyNo reportAgainstAgainst
Franklin TempletonNo reportAgainstAgainst
InvescoNo reportAgainstAgainst
EquitableNo reportFor *Against
Charles SchwabForNo reportAgainst
Nuveen and TIAANo reportAgainstAgainst
John Hancock and ManulifeForAgainstAgainst
Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and CalvertNo reportAgainstAgainst
J.P. MorganForAgainstAgainst
Goldman SachsForAgainstAgainst
Jackson National fundsForNo reportNo report
Northern Trust and FlexSharesForAgainstAgainst
SEIForNo reportAgainst
Lincoln FinancialNo reportAgainstAgainst
Russell InvestmentsForNo reportAgainst
Victory CapitalNo reportAgainstAgainst
Brighthouse FundsAgainstAgainst *Against *
BNY MellonNo reportAgainstAgainst
TransamericaNo reportAgainstAgainst
AllianceBernsteinNo reportAgainstAgainst
PIMCONo reportAgainstAgainst

* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.

By season

SeasonFilers reportingAgainst management on pay, filersBy reported sharesSay-on-pay split
year to 30 June 202412811.1%0.6%
year to 30 June 20251158.0%0.7%
year to 30 June 20261245.0%0.9%

Category mix

Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.

CategoryVote recordsShare
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS5,09465.6%
AUDIT-RELATED88411.4%
COMPENSATION4065.2%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES3885.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES3254.2%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE2923.8%
OTHER1782.3%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES1351.7%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE670.9%

Questions

How did large funds vote at Metro Inc.?

For the year to 30 June 2026, 60 Form N-PX filers reported a say-on-pay vote at Metro Inc.; 3 voted against management (5.0%). The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families on say-on-pay and on each shareholder proposal that could be told apart in the filings.

Were there shareholder proposals at Metro Inc.?

Filers reported 2 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the year to 30 June 2026. Across them, 1.6% of reporting filers voted for at the median proposal.

Is this the meeting result?

No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which Metro Inc. reports on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list Metro Inc., grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers; the ticker and SEC company number come from the SEC company tickers file, matched on the exact name. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.