Home / Goldman Sachs / Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A.
Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A.
institutional manager voting report, part of Goldman Sachs
- Vote records reported
- 564year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 7.8%44 of 563 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 92.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. listed 564 vote records. Votes against management made up 7.8% of those marked either way (44 of 563); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 16.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 92.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (7.8% of 563).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 7.8% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 92.5% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 564 | 492 | 39 | 7.8% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2025 | 236 | 8.5% | 92.1% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 564 | 7.8% | 92.5% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. voted against management on 37 of the 520 it marked either way (7.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Verizon Communications Inc. 21 May 2026
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. 22 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- S&P Global Inc. 20 May 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- SCHLUMBERGER LIMITED (SCHLUMBERGER N.V.) 8 Apr 2026
- U.S. Bancorp 21 Apr 2026
- FREEPORT-MCMORAN INC. 10 Jun 2026
- CME Group Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- FedEx Corporation 29 Sep 2025
- Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- The Hershey Company 5 May 2026
- Ameriprise Financial, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Cheniere Energy, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Realty Income Corporation 21 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- CMS Energy Corporation 8 May 2026
- PG&E Corporation 21 May 2026
- Waste Connections, Inc. 15 May 2026
- HubSpot, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- MGM Resorts International 6 May 2026
- Exact Sciences Corporation 20 Feb 2026
- American Financial Group, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Trex Company, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- DoubleVerify Holdings, Inc. 21 May 2026
- ON HOLDING AG 28 May 2026
- James Hardie Industries Plc 29 Oct 2025
- Intact Financial Corporation 6 May 2026
- ContextLogic Inc. 24 Jul 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 1 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. voted for 1 (100.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
Shares on loan
Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 14 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-000807
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. reported 531 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 491 were for (92.5%), 39 against and 1 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 37 of the 520 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. vote against management?
7.8% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 44 of the 563 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Goldman Sachs Trust Company, N.A. (filer no. 1379383), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.