Home / Goldman Sachs / Goldman Sachs Trust II
Goldman Sachs Trust II
fund voting report, part of Goldman Sachs
- Vote records reported
- 24,478year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 6.5%1,563 of 23,912 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 92.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 37.9%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Goldman Sachs Trust II reported 24,478 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 6.5% of its votes as cast against management (1,563 of 23,912), close to the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 1.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 92.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 37.9% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (11.9% of 67), COMPENSATION (8.5% of 2,158) and DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (7.4% of 12,237).
It reported 301.3 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.70% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 6.5% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 92.7% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 37.9% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.70% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 12,414 | 11,392 | 542 | 7.4% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,150 | 981 | 75 | 7.1% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,863 | 1,833 | 23 | 1.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 72 | 60 | 7 | 11.9% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 297 | 286 | 11 | 3.7% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 2,541 | 2,380 | 152 | 6.3% | |
| COMPENSATION | 2,188 | 1,988 | 186 | 8.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 3,858 | 3,583 | 225 | 5.3% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 88 | 42 | 46 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 49 | 32 | 17 | 4.1% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 49 | 30 | 19 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 176 | 119 | 57 | 2.8% | |
| OTHER | 119 | 98 | 21 | 5.4% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 23,035 | 7.3% | 93.9% | 27.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 21,755 | 6.3% | 93.5% | 26.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 24,478 | 6.5% | 92.7% | 37.9% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Goldman Sachs Trust II voted against management on 44 of the 723 it marked either way (6.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 2 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- SHOPIFY INC. 16 Jun 2026
- SBA Communications Corporation 22 May 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- IonQ, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Qorvo, Inc. 13 Aug 2025
- GXO Logistics, Inc. 20 May 2026
- RBC Bearings Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- Chemed Corporation 18 May 2026
- Element Solutions Inc 4 May 2026
- Viper Energy, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Procore Technologies, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Tri Pointe Homes, Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Tri Pointe Homes, Inc. 16 Apr 2026
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- TeraWulf Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- OSI Systems, Inc. 11 Dec 2025
- MARA Holdings, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Solaris Energy Infrastructure, Inc. 15 May 2026
- Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 24 Jun 2026
- SSR Mining Inc. 7 May 2026
- Harmony Biosciences Holdings, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Inter Parfums, Inc. 10 Sep 2025
- BGC Group, Inc. 12 Nov 2025
- Upwork Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- The Chefs' Warehouse, Inc. 8 May 2026
- Newmark Group, Inc. 30 Dec 2025
- Hut 8 Corp. 11 Jun 2026
- A10 Networks, Inc. 22 Apr 2026
- NeoGenomics, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Braze, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Credit Acceptance Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Nicolet Bankshares, Inc. 18 May 2026
- Marqeta, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Mobileye Global Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Janux Therapeutics, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Merus N.V. 9 Dec 2025
- Aveanna Healthcare Holdings Inc. 29 May 2026
- Rheinmetall AG 12 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 209 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Goldman Sachs Trust II voted for 61 (29.2%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| Pfizer Inc. | 23 Apr 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair Policy |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. | 22 May 2026 | Shareowner Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| Colgate-Palmolive Company | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Independent Board Chairman." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Kimberly-Clark Corporation | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal to Require Independent Board Chair |
| Sysco Corporation | 14 Nov 2025 | Adopt Mandatory Policy Separating the Roles of CEO and Board Chair |
| Synopsys, Inc. | 16 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal regarding 'stockholders' right to act by written consent |
| General Mills, Inc. | 30 Sep 2025 | Shareholder Proposal - Adopt Policy to Separate the Board Chair and CEO Roles. |
| Datadog, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | The stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, requesting the adoption of a simple... |
| SHOPIFY INC. | 16 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Vote on the shareholder proposal, as disclosed in the Management Information Circular... |
| HubSpot, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | A stockholder proposal to change the Company's Sixth Amended and Restated Bylaws to allow 10% holders of... |
| DT Midstream, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal on Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| MKS Instruments, Inc. | 11 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal to reduce the threshold percentage of shareholders required to call a special... |
| Qorvo, Inc. | 13 Aug 2025 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| EPAM Systems, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | To hold an advisory vote on a stockholder proposal, entitled "Give Shareholders an Ability to Call for a... |
| OGE Energy Corp. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Simple Majority Vote. |
| The Timken Company | 8 May 2026 | Corporate governance |
| Eagle Materials Inc. | 4 Aug 2025 | Non-binding advisory stockholder proposal requesting the declassification of our Board of Directors. |
| Murphy USA Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding stockholder ability to... |
| Arrow Electronics, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to provide shareholders with the ability to call a special shareholder meeting at a... |
| Exxon Mobil Corporation | 27 May 2026 | Proposal requesting Company to modify its Voluntary Retail Voting Program to provide multiple options not... |
| Graphic Packaging Holding Company | 11 Jun 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Give Shareholders the Ability to call for a Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| Group 1 Automotive, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal: Give Shareholders an Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting. |
| Asbury Automotive Group, Inc. | 4 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding special stockholder meetings. |
| Calix, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | To hold an advisory vote on a stockholder proposal relating to a simple majority vote. |
| AMN Healthcare Services, Inc. | 1 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal entitled: "Independent Board Chairman." |
| Contemporary Amperex Technology Co., Ltd. | 25 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CAPITAL STRUCTURE |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| PKO Bank Polski SA | 25 Aug 2025 | Approve Decision on Covering Costs of Convocation of EGM |
Shares on loan
Goldman Sachs Trust II reported 301.3 million shares on loan at record dates against 42.54 billion shares voted: 0.70% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
7 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Goldman Sachs Multi-Manager Global Equity Fund | 12,294 | 7.6% | 92.7% | 27.8% |
| Multi-Manager U.S. Small Cap Equity Fund | 3,202 | 9.6% | 92.3% | 70.6% |
| Multi-Manager International Equity Fund | 2,946 | 2.1% | 94.3% | 37.0% |
| Goldman Sachs Multi-Strategy Alternatives Fund | 2,221 | 4.8% | 93.2% | not reported |
| Goldman Sachs Multi-Manager Real Assets Strategy Fund | 1,861 | 7.7% | 98.2% | 50.0% |
| Goldman Sachs GQG Partners International Opportunities Fund | 1,038 | 1.8% | not reported | 43.8% |
| Goldman Sachs Multi-Manager Non-Core Fixed Income Fund | 916 | 3.0% | 94.1% | 0.0% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-375333
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Goldman Sachs Trust II vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Goldman Sachs Trust II reported 1,058 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 981 were for (92.7%), 75 against and 2 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 44 of the 723 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 2 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Goldman Sachs Trust II vote against management?
6.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,563 of the 23,912 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Goldman Sachs Trust II support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 46 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 37.9% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Goldman Sachs Trust II (filer no. 1557156), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.