Home / Guggenheim and Rydex / Guggenheim Partners Investment Management, LLC
Guggenheim Partners Investment Management, LLC
institutional manager voting report, part of Guggenheim and Rydex
- Vote records reported
- 301year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 19.3%58 of 301 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 81.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Guggenheim Partners Investment Management, LLC reported 301 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 19.3% of its votes as cast against management (58 of 301), 12.9 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 62.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 81.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (19.3% of 301).
It reported 254 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.00% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 19.3% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 81.5% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 301 vote records in this filing, 301 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 301 | 221 | 50 | 19.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,278 | 15.4% | 83.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 674 | 13.6% | 86.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 301 | 19.3% | 81.5% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Guggenheim Partners Investment Management, LLC voted against management on 48 of the 265 it marked either way (18.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Lincoln National Corporation 28 May 2026
- MARA Holdings, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Intellia Therapeutics, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- MaxLinear, Inc. 20 May 2026
- FIGS, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Ouster, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Asana, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Cerence Inc. 12 Feb 2026
- Editas Medicine, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Emergent BioSolutions Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Stitch Fix, Inc. 11 Dec 2025
- Taysha Gene Therapies, Inc. 1 Jun 2026
- Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Aspen Aerogels, Inc. 13 May 2026
- iHeartMedia, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Standard BioTools Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Gevo, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Solid Biosciences Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Douglas Elliman Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Inseego Corp. 16 Jun 2026
- CuriosityStream Inc. 20 May 2026
- Outset Medical, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Vuzix Corporation 16 Jun 2026
- The Joint Corp. 20 May 2026
- Pulmonx Corporation 4 Jun 2026
- Advantage Solutions Inc. 27 May 2026
- Finance of America Companies Inc. 15 May 2026
- Workhorse Group Inc. 25 Nov 2025
- B. Riley Financial, Inc. 1 Dec 2025
- B. Riley Financial, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Outbrain Inc. 14 May 2026
- Zentalis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Forte Biosciences, Inc. 29 May 2026
- PMV Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Guggenheim Partners Investment Management, LLC reported 254 shares on loan at record dates against 7.3 million shares voted: 0.00% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 24 Aug 2026 accession 0001821268-26-000167
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Guggenheim Partners Investment Management, LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Guggenheim Partners Investment Management, LLC reported 271 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 221 were for (81.5%), 50 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 48 of the 265 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Guggenheim Partners Investment Management, LLC vote against management?
19.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 58 of the 301 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Guggenheim Partners Investment Management, LLC (filer no. 1425852), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.