Home / Filers / National Bank Financial Inc.
National Bank Financial Inc.
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 10,202year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 24.9%52 of 209 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 74.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
National Bank Financial Inc. reported 10,202 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 24.9% of its votes as cast against management (52 of 209), 18.5 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 16.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 74.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (24.9% of 209).
It reported 3.33 billion shares out on loan at record dates, 97.75% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 24.9% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 74.4% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 97.75% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 10,202 vote records in this filing, 18,702 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,702 | 151 | 48 | 24.9% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 10,033 | 0.3% | 70.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 9,531 | 22.3% | 69.9% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 10,202 | 24.9% | 74.4% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, National Bank Financial Inc. voted against management on 50 of the 190 it marked either way (26.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 9,153 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Bank of America Corporation 4 May 2026
- Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. 13 May 2026
- QUALCOMM Incorporated 17 Mar 2026
- Amgen Inc. 19 May 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- Eaton Corporation plc 22 Apr 2026
- Micron Technology, Inc. 15 Jan 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Lam Research Corporation 4 Nov 2025
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- Emerson Electric Co. 3 Feb 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- United Parcel Service, Inc. 7 May 2026
- The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. 22 Apr 2026
- The Williams Companies, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- McKesson Corporation 30 Jul 2025
- EOG Resources, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Quanta Services, Inc. 21 May 2026
- DUPONT DE NEMOURS, INC. 21 May 2026
- MetLife, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- VIATRIS INC. 5 Dec 2025
- Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- Ameriprise Financial, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Vistra Corp. 29 Apr 2026
- Aflac Incorporated 4 May 2026
- The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Nasdaq, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- LyondellBasell Industries N.V. 22 May 2026
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- The AES Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- Astera Labs, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- COREWEAVE, INC. 8 Jun 2026
- Ovintiv Inc. 6 May 2026
- Mueller Industries, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Limited 28 May 2026
- D-Wave Quantum Inc. 4 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
National Bank Financial Inc. reported 1 separable proposal from security holders without casting a vote for, against or abstaining, so no support rate is reported.
Shares on loan
National Bank Financial Inc. reported 3.33 billion shares on loan at record dates against 76.6 million shares voted: 97.75% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX/A filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0002028017-26-000004
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did National Bank Financial Inc. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 National Bank Financial Inc. reported 203 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 151 were for (74.4%), 48 against and 4 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 50 of the 190 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 9,153 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does National Bank Financial Inc. vote against management?
24.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 52 of the 209 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by National Bank Financial Inc. (filer no. 2028017), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.