Home / Filers / MUTUAL FUND SERIES TRUST
MUTUAL FUND SERIES TRUST
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 12,619year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 8.9%1,120 of 12,569 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 90.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 36.9%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
MUTUAL FUND SERIES TRUST reported 12,619 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 8.9% of its votes as cast against management (1,120 of 12,569), 2.7 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 1.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 90.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 36.9% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (45.0% of 169), CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (19.9% of 690) and OTHER (18.9% of 132).
It reported 7.1 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.63% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 8.9% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 90.3% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 36.9% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.63% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 8,361 | 7,832 | 285 | 6.2% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 908 | 788 | 87 | 9.3% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,067 | 964 | 103 | 9.8% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 5 | 4 | 1 | 20.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 174 | 137 | 32 | 45.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 60 | 54 | 6 | 5.1% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 392 | 354 | 38 | 11.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 568 | 471 | 96 | 14.3% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 714 | 549 | 138 | 19.9% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 141 | 24 | 117 | 18.4% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 93 | 13 | 79 | 15.2% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 56 | 8 | 48 | 11.3% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 159 | 35 | 121 | 18.2% | |
| OTHER | 140 | 98 | 20 | 18.9% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 6,071 | 7.0% | 92.0% | 41.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 6,618 | 5.1% | 96.1% | 24.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 12,619 | 8.9% | 90.3% | 36.9% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, MUTUAL FUND SERIES TRUST voted against management on 47 of the 476 it marked either way (9.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Mastercard Incorporated 16 Jun 2026
- The Coca-Cola Company 29 Apr 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- The Charles Schwab Corporation 21 May 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Deere & Company 25 Feb 2026
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- Amphenol Corporation 21 May 2026
- Analog Devices, Inc. 11 Mar 2026
- Emerson Electric Co. 3 Feb 2026
- Colgate-Palmolive Company 8 May 2026
- United Parcel Service, Inc. 7 May 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- American Electric Power Company, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. 8 May 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Exelon Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Aflac Incorporated 4 May 2026
- Delta Air Lines, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Sempra 12 May 2026
- Xcel Energy Inc. 20 May 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 270 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, MUTUAL FUND SERIES TRUST voted for 108 (40.0%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Lobbying alignment |
| Johnson & Johnson | 23 Apr 2026 | Independent Board Chair |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting report on board oversight of risks related to animal welfare |
| The Walt Disney Company | 18 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, requesting an independent review and report on... |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report on Human Rights Oversight. |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report Evaluating the Treatment of Animals within Supply Chain. |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on risks related to ingredients |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the extent of the Company's diversity, equity and... |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| GE Aerospace | 5 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Requesting Report on Defense-Related Products |
| Verizon Communications Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Independent board chair |
| NextEra Energy, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Report on Plans to Reduce and Align GHG Emissions with Paris Agreement Goals |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Amend Stock Ownership Guidelines for Outside Directors |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting adoption of an independent board chair policy |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
Shares on loan
MUTUAL FUND SERIES TRUST reported 7.1 million shares on loan at record dates against 1.12 billion shares voted: 0.63% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
20 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Catalyst/Welton Advantage Multi-Strategy Fund | 1,695 | 26.0% | 63.0% | 57.1% |
| Catalyst Nasdaq-100 Hedged Equity Fund | 1,355 | 11.3% | 83.1% | 34.7% |
| AlphaCentric Symmetry Strategy Fund | 1,178 | 7.0% | 91.5% | 37.0% |
| Eventide Gilead Fund | 1,078 | 1.6% | 99.0% | not reported |
| JAG Large Cap Growth Fund | 860 | 10.5% | 42.9% | 32.6% |
| Catalysts/MAP Global Equity Fund | 722 | 2.9% | 100.0% | 7.3% |
| Catalyst/MAP Global Balanced Fund | 711 | 2.0% | 100.0% | 7.3% |
| Eventide Large Cap Focus Fund | 683 | 1.3% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Catalyst Insider Buying Fund | 683 | 10.1% | 92.5% | 39.5% |
| Eventide Dividend Growth Fund | 681 | 0.1% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Eventide Balanced Fund | 649 | 0.2% | 100.0% | not reported |
| AlphaCentric Life Sciences and Healthcare Fund | 487 | 16.5% | 90.9% | 28.6% |
| Eventide Healthcare & Life Sciences Fund | 438 | 0.7% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Empiric Fund | 356 | 4.5% | 100.0% | 72.2% |
| AlphaCentric Robotics and Automation Fund | 262 | 27.4% | not reported | not reported |
| Catalyst/SMH Total Return Income Fund | 246 | 0.8% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Catalyst Tactical Allocation Fund | 230 | 18.3% | 64.7% | 31.3% |
| Catalyst Energy Infrastructure Fund | 157 | 0.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| AlphaCentric Real Income Fund | 145 | 6.9% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Catalyst/SMH High Income Fund | 2 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005787
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005797
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005808
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005835
- N-PX/A filed 4 Sep 2026 accession 0001580642-26-006001
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did MUTUAL FUND SERIES TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 MUTUAL FUND SERIES TRUST reported 873 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 788 were for (90.3%), 85 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 47 of the 476 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does MUTUAL FUND SERIES TRUST vote against management?
8.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,120 of the 12,569 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did MUTUAL FUND SERIES TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 106 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 20 of them (18.9%). Across every category it voted for 36.9% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by MUTUAL FUND SERIES TRUST (filer no. 1355064), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.