Home / Filers / NEOS ETF Trust
NEOS ETF Trust
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 41,376year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 3.9%1,617 of 41,124 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 85.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 29.8%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
NEOS ETF Trust reported 41,376 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 3.9% of its votes as cast against management (1,617 of 41,124), 2.3 percentage points below the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 85.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 29.8% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (58.9% of 192), CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (36.9% of 1,847) and OTHER (30.0% of 260).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 3.9% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 85.5% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 29.8% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 29,882 | 29,716 | 128 | 0.5% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 3,215 | 2,641 | 447 | 14.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 3,127 | 3,124 | 3 | 0.1% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 12 | 0 | 12 | 100.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 212 | 174 | 38 | 58.9% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 79 | 79 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 781 | 745 | 36 | 3.5% | |
| COMPENSATION | 912 | 817 | 95 | 6.3% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,867 | 1,102 | 734 | 36.9% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 299 | 14 | 285 | 2.7% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 376 | 50 | 326 | 10.4% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 82 | 17 | 65 | 20.7% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 619 | 100 | 514 | 13.2% | |
| OTHER | 282 | 170 | 97 | 30.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 10,687 | 8.6% | 81.5% | 38.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 13,938 | 8.4% | 83.8% | 38.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 41,376 | 3.9% | 85.5% | 29.8% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, NEOS ETF Trust voted against management on 68 of the 541 it marked either way (12.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- The Hershey Company 5 May 2026
- Fiserv, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Sempra 12 May 2026
- Xcel Energy Inc. 20 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- American International Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Crown Castle Inc. 20 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Axon Enterprise, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Ulta Beauty, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Expedia Group, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- SHOPIFY INC. 16 Jun 2026
- IQVIA Holdings Inc. 23 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 342 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, NEOS ETF Trust voted for 105 (30.7%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Walmart Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Report on Immigration Policy & Enforcement |
| Berkshire Hathaway Inc. | 2 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting that the Company issue a report disclosing the Board's oversight framework... |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| AT&T INC. | 14 May 2026 | EEO-1 Report Disclosure Policy |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Data Protection Impact Assessment |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding report on Al data usage oversight. |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| Zoetis Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to permit shareholder action by written consent. |
| The Cigna Group | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
Shares on loan
NEOS ETF Trust reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
11 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEOS S&P 500 Hedged Equity Income ETF | 12,774 | 3.5% | 87.5% | 29.8% |
| NEOS Boosted S&P 500 High Income ETF | 10,212 | 3.4% | 86.7% | 27.3% |
| NEOS S&P 500 High Income ETF | 9,097 | 3.5% | 87.5% | 29.9% |
| NEOS Nasdaq-100 Hedged Equity Income ETF | 2,690 | 5.9% | 78.4% | 32.8% |
| NEOS Nasdaq 100 High Income ETF | 2,676 | 6.0% | 78.1% | 32.8% |
| NEOS Boosted Nasdaq-100 High Income ETF | 1,964 | 5.3% | 78.9% | 29.4% |
| NEOS Real Estate High Income ETF | 1,366 | 2.5% | 86.4% | 60.0% |
| NEOS MLP & Energy Infrastructure High Income ETF | 424 | 1.2% | 93.3% | not reported |
| FIS Bright Portfolios Focused Equity ETF | 82 | 50.0% | not reported | 45.5% |
| FIS Christian Stock Fund | 63 | 33.3% | not reported | not reported |
| FIS Knights of Columbus Global Belief ETF | 28 | 32.1% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002381
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002617
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did NEOS ETF Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 NEOS ETF Trust reported 3,077 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 2,630 were for (85.5%), 447 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 68 of the 541 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does NEOS ETF Trust vote against management?
3.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,617 of the 41,124 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did NEOS ETF Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 293 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 8 of them (2.7%). Across every category it voted for 29.8% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by NEOS ETF Trust (filer no. 1848758), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.