Home / Lord Abbett / LORD, ABBETT & CO. LLC
LORD, ABBETT & CO. LLC
institutional manager voting report, part of Lord Abbett
- Vote records reported
- 501year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 7.7%36 of 470 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 92.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, LORD, ABBETT & CO. LLC listed 501 vote records. Votes against management made up 7.7% of those marked either way (36 of 470); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 4.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 92.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (7.7% of 470).
It reported 414,013 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.20% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 7.7% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 92.3% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.20% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 501 vote records in this filing, 547 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 470 | 408 | 34 | 7.7% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 767 | 10.9% | 88.3% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 528 | 8.0% | 91.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 501 | 7.7% | 92.3% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, LORD, ABBETT & CO. LLC voted against management on 19 of the 424 it marked either way (4.5%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 42 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- MP Materials Corp. 9 Jun 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- AST Spacemobile, Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- Element Solutions Inc 4 May 2026
- Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 19 Mar 2026
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- TeraWulf Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- OSI Systems, Inc. 11 Dec 2025
- TPG Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Inter Parfums, Inc. 10 Sep 2025
- Cipher Digital Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Symbotic Inc. 5 Mar 2026
- Miami International Holdings, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Immunocore Holdings Plc 27 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
LORD, ABBETT & CO. LLC reported 414,013 shares on loan at record dates against 206.9 million shares voted: 0.20% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 26 Aug 2026 accession 0000930413-26-002727
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did LORD, ABBETT & CO. LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 LORD, ABBETT & CO. LLC reported 442 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 408 were for (92.3%), 34 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 19 of the 424 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 42 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does LORD, ABBETT & CO. LLC vote against management?
7.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 36 of the 470 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by LORD, ABBETT & CO. LLC (filer no. 728100), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.