Vote Scores

Home / Companies / DallasNews Corporation

Company · votes reported on Form N-PXname as filed

DallasNews Corporation

How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026

Filers reporting
40year to 30 June 2026
Against management on pay
54.3%19 of 35 reporting filers
Same, by reported shares
70.7%shares reported on Form N-PX
Meetings on file
3across 3 seasons
41.0% for46.2% against12.8% other54.3% against management39 filers on say-on-pay

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

40 Form N-PX filers reported votes at DallasNews Corporation for the year to 30 June 2026, across one meeting.

On the advisory vote on executive pay, 19 of the 35 filers that reported a position voted against management (54.3%), 47.7 percentage points above the median company on this site (6.6%). By reported shares the figure is 70.7% (median 2.9%). These are shares of the filers reporting on Form N-PX, not of all votes cast at the meeting.

Among the largest fund families, 2 voted with management on pay and 6 voted against: Dimensional, Fidelity, BNY Mellon, Vanguard, State Street and SPDR and BlackRock and iShares.

Meetings

Meeting dateSeasonFilers reportingItemsAgainst management on pay
23 Sep 2025year to 30 June 202639354.3%
8 May 2025year to 30 June 202582not reported
9 May 2024year to 30 June 2024132not reported

Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.

Say-on-pay: this company and the median

year to 30 June 2026DallasNews CorporationMedian company
Reporting filers voting against management54.3%6.6%
Reported shares voted against management70.7%2.9%

Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.

How the largest families voted

Meeting of 23 Sep 2025: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.

FamilySay-on-pay
VanguardAgainst *
BlackRock and iSharesAgainst *
FidelityAgainst *
DimensionalAgainst *
State Street and SPDRAgainst *
EquitableFor
Northern Trust and FlexSharesFor
BNY MellonAgainst *

* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.

By season

SeasonFilers reportingAgainst management on pay, filersBy reported sharesSay-on-pay split
year to 30 June 202414not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 20258not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 20264054.3%70.7%

Category mix

Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.

CategoryVote recordsShare
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS14054.9%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES5622.0%
AUDIT-RELATED2811.0%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE207.8%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS114.3%

Questions

How did large funds vote at DallasNews Corporation?

For the year to 30 June 2026, 35 Form N-PX filers reported a say-on-pay vote at DallasNews Corporation; 19 voted against management (54.3%). The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families on say-on-pay and on each shareholder proposal that could be told apart in the filings.

Were there shareholder proposals at DallasNews Corporation?

No proposal from security holders was reported by enough filers to be shown for the year to 30 June 2026.

Is this the meeting result?

No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which DallasNews Corporation reports on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list DallasNews Corporation, grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.