Vote Scores

Home / Companies / Nicholas Financial, Inc.

Company · votes reported on Form N-PXname as filed

Nicholas Financial, Inc.

How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026

Filers reporting
28year to 30 June 2026
Against management on pay
8.3%2 of 24 reporting filers
Same, by reported shares
0.6%shares reported on Form N-PX
Meetings on file
5across 3 seasons
84.6% for3.8% against11.5% other8.3% against management26 filers on say-on-pay

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, 28 funds and managers listed Nicholas Financial, Inc. in their Form N-PX filings (2 meetings).

On the advisory vote on executive pay, 2 of the 24 filers that reported a position voted against management (8.3%), 1.8 percentage points above the median company on this site (6.6%). By reported shares the figure is 0.6% (median 2.9%). These are shares of the filers reporting on Form N-PX, not of all votes cast at the meeting.

Among the largest fund families, 11 voted with management on pay and 1 voted against: BNY Mellon.

Meetings

Meeting dateSeasonFilers reportingItemsAgainst management on pay
8 Jun 2026year to 30 June 202662not reported
8 Sep 2025year to 30 June 20262638.3%
24 Sep 2024year to 30 June 20252630.0%
15 Apr 2024year to 30 June 2024122not reported
24 Aug 2023year to 30 June 20242640.0%

Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.

Say-on-pay: this company and the median

year to 30 June 2026Nicholas Financial, Inc.Median company
Reporting filers voting against management8.3%6.6%
Reported shares voted against management0.6%2.9%

Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.

How the largest families voted

Meeting of 8 Sep 2025: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.

FamilySay-on-pay
VanguardFor
BlackRock and iSharesFor
FidelityFor
DimensionalFor
State Street and SPDRFor
EquitableFor
Charles SchwabFor
John Hancock and ManulifeFor
PGIM and PrudentialFor
Jackson National fundsFor
Northern Trust and FlexSharesFor
BNY MellonAgainst *

* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.

By season

SeasonFilers reportingAgainst management on pay, filersBy reported sharesSay-on-pay split
year to 30 June 2024270.0%withheld
year to 30 June 2025260.0%0.0%
year to 30 June 2026288.3%0.6%

Category mix

Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.

CategoryVote recordsShare
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS33750.5%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES19028.5%
AUDIT-RELATED8913.3%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS466.9%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE50.7%

Questions

How did large funds vote at Nicholas Financial, Inc.?

For the year to 30 June 2026, 24 Form N-PX filers reported a say-on-pay vote at Nicholas Financial, Inc.; 2 voted against management (8.3%). The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families on say-on-pay and on each shareholder proposal that could be told apart in the filings.

Were there shareholder proposals at Nicholas Financial, Inc.?

No proposal from security holders was reported by enough filers to be shown for the year to 30 June 2026.

Is this the meeting result?

No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which Nicholas Financial, Inc. reports on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list Nicholas Financial, Inc., grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.