Home / Categories / CAPITAL STRUCTURE
CAPITAL STRUCTURE
Share issues, repurchases, splits, authorised capital and classes of stock.
- Votes in this category
- 1,723,845
- Against management
- 8.4%
- Support, issuer items
- 91.9%
- Support, security-holder proposals
- 67.7%
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
How the form defines it
Form N-PX requires every reported vote to carry one or more of fourteen fixed categories. This one is printed on the form as CAPITAL STRUCTURE. The form gives the name and leaves the judgement to the filer; the description under the heading above is this site's plain-language gloss, not SEC wording.
In the year to 30 June 2026, filers placed 1,723,845 votes in the category CAPITAL STRUCTURE: 1,706,042 on items put forward by the issuer and 17,803 on proposals from security holders. 8.4% of the votes marked for or against management went against management.
Proposals from security holders in this category drew 67.7% votes for among the reporting filers; items from the issuer drew 91.9%.
By season
| Season | Votes | From security holders | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,586,036 | 20,747 | 8.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,625,565 | 25,005 | 8.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,723,845 | 17,803 | 8.4% |
Families compared
Season: year to 30 June 2026. Families with at least 20 votes in the category. The order is by number of votes, not by any judgement of the voting.
| Family | Votes | Against management | Support, security-holder proposals | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 162,086 | 7.1% | 57.8% | |
| BlackRock and iShares | 156,411 | 7.4% | 45.1% | |
| Dimensional | 148,475 | 11.3% | 74.1% | |
| Fidelity | 108,759 | 8.5% | 69.9% | |
| State Street and SPDR | 99,995 | 13.1% | 65.3% | |
| American Century | 61,906 | 10.2% | 37.5% | |
| Franklin Templeton | 60,067 | 8.6% | 87.8% | |
| Charles Schwab | 35,762 | 9.0% | 41.6% | |
| WisdomTree | 34,305 | 6.8% | 52.7% | |
| Nuveen and TIAA | 33,647 | 9.1% | 76.2% | |
| John Hancock and Manulife | 32,778 | 12.3% | 26.3% | |
| Goldman Sachs | 32,093 | 8.5% | 80.2% | |
| Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and Calvert | 31,927 | 6.9% | 79.2% | |
| J.P. Morgan | 29,472 | 6.2% | 76.8% | |
| Northern Trust and FlexShares | 29,310 | 8.3% | 70.5% | |
| Equitable | 25,578 | 5.9% | 60.3% | |
| Invesco | 24,307 | 5.6% | 81.5% | |
| PGIM and Prudential | 21,071 | 13.5% | 56.5% | |
| Jackson National funds | 20,268 | 9.2% | 8.8% | |
| Voya | 17,516 | 8.2% | 70.9% | |
| SEI | 17,070 | 7.7% | 54.6% | |
| Lincoln Financial | 17,051 | 8.5% | 66.5% | |
| Russell Investments | 16,520 | 6.5% | 50.5% | |
| T. Rowe Price | 15,869 | 4.9% | 88.4% | |
| Brighthouse Funds | 15,258 | 4.7% | 82.6% | |
| Thrivent | 14,538 | 6.2% | 75.6% | |
| BNY Mellon | 13,127 | 4.7% | 79.6% | |
| Capital Group and American Funds | 12,812 | 8.5% | 92.9% | |
| First Trust | 11,600 | 9.7% | 84.9% | |
| Columbia Threadneedle | 9,468 | 8.2% | 93.3% | |
| Nationwide | 9,422 | 5.4% | 59.5% | |
| MFS | 9,087 | 3.8% | 86.6% | |
| Pacific Life funds | 8,952 | 9.4% | 76.0% | |
| Victory Capital | 8,825 | 7.8% | 85.5% | |
| Hartford Funds | 7,450 | 5.5% | 62.3% | |
| PIMCO | 6,488 | 9.0% | 59.6% | |
| Principal | 6,349 | 5.2% | 69.6% | |
| AllianceBernstein | 6,230 | 7.5% | 86.8% | |
| Global X | 6,202 | 11.4% | 76.2% | |
| ProShares and ProFunds | 5,966 | 12.4% | 96.1% | |
| Transamerica | 5,966 | 4.3% | 71.4% | |
| Harbor Funds | 4,454 | 7.9% | 13.0% | |
| VanEck | 4,056 | 12.2% | 72.0% | |
| Federated Hermes | 3,809 | 7.2% | 83.3% | |
| DWS | 3,143 | 7.1% | 95.3% | |
| Virtus | 3,017 | 8.0% | 80.0% | |
| Guggenheim and Rydex | 2,895 | 11.6% | 95.7% | |
| Allspring | 2,808 | 6.7% | 95.7% | |
| Neuberger Berman | 2,215 | 6.2% | 70.6% | |
| MassMutual | 2,185 | 3.7% | 83.3% | |
| Macquarie and Delaware Funds | 2,013 | 12.1% | 95.2% | |
| Lord Abbett | 1,820 | 9.0% | 86.7% | |
| American Beacon | 1,815 | 4.9% | 57.1% | |
| Janus Henderson | 1,595 | 4.4% | 69.0% | |
| Dodge & Cox | 1,151 | 7.9% | 72.7% | |
| Cohen & Steers | 1,001 | 8.4% | not reported | |
| Natixis and Loomis Sayles | 958 | 6.6% | 50.0% | |
| Harris Associates and Oakmark | 545 | 1.7% | 60.0% | |
| Artisan Partners | 245 | 2.0% | not reported | |
| Baird | 122 | 8.2% | not reported |
Items where the most reporting filers voted against management
Season: year to 30 June 2026; items with 50 or more filers marking a position, 1,775 in all. A high share here says how Form N-PX filers voted. It is not the meeting result and says nothing about holders that do not file the form.
| Company | Meeting | Item | Filers | Against management |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to a request that the Board take steps to implement one vote per share for... | 258 | 97.3% |
| Shandong Gold Mining Co., Ltd. | 26 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 55 | 92.7% |
| GDS Holdings Limited | 25 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 66 | 92.4% |
| JD Health International Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 70 | 91.4% |
| GDS Holdings Limited | 10 Mar 2026 | Management items in this category | 58 | 91.4% |
| Alibaba Health Information Technology Limited | 8 Aug 2025 | Management items in this category | 53 | 90.6% |
| XPeng, Inc. | 26 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 53 | 90.6% |
| J&T Global Express Ltd. | 25 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 61 | 90.2% |
| Wharf Real Estate Investment Company Limited | 12 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 101 | 90.1% |
| GF Securities Co., Ltd. | 26 Nov 2025 | Management items in this category | 58 | 89.7% |
| JD Logistics, Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 86 | 89.5% |
| Longfor Group Holdings Limited | 18 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 64 | 89.1% |
| WuXi XDC Cayman Inc. | 26 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 54 | 88.9% |
| Haitian International Holdings Limited | 22 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 60 | 88.3% |
| Li Auto Inc. | 29 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 59 | 88.1% |
| MMG Limited | 28 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 83 | 88.0% |
| Bank of Shanghai Co., Ltd. | 8 Aug 2025 | Management items in this category | 57 | 87.7% |
| China Shenhua Energy Company Limited | 23 Jan 2026 | Management items in this category | 65 | 87.7% |
| Semler Scientific, Inc. | 5 Sep 2025 | Management items in this category | 71 | 87.3% |
| Akeso, Inc. | 29 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 54 | 87.0% |
| China Gold International Resources Corp. Ltd. | 29 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 69 | 87.0% |
| Xiaomi Corporation | 2 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 114 | 86.8% |
| The Wharf (Holdings) Limited | 14 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 75 | 86.7% |
| Bit Digital, Inc. | 24 Sep 2025 | Management items in this category | 60 | 86.7% |
| SFL Corporation Ltd. | 11 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 75 | 85.3% |
Questions
What does the category CAPITAL STRUCTURE cover?
Form N-PX lists CAPITAL STRUCTURE as one of its fixed vote categories and leaves it to each filer to decide which votes belong in it. In practice: Share issues, repurchases, splits, authorised capital and classes of stock.
Why can the same proposal appear in different categories?
Each filer picks the category or categories for every vote it reports, and filers do not always agree. A vote can also carry more than one category, in which case it is counted in each.
Is this the result of any meeting?
No. The figures count how Form N-PX filers voted the shares they held. They do not show the outcome of a meeting.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings; category chosen by each filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.