Vote Scores

Home / Companies / Penguin Solutions, Inc.

Company · votes reported on Form N-PXPENG · SEC company no. 1616533

Penguin Solutions, Inc.

How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026

Filers reporting
385year to 30 June 2026
Against management on pay
5.6%20 of 358 reporting filers
Same, by reported shares
0.9%shares reported on Form N-PX
Meetings on file
4across 2 seasons
88.7% for4.7% against6.5% other5.6% against management382 filers on say-on-pay

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, 385 funds and managers listed Penguin Solutions, Inc. in their Form N-PX filings (one meeting).

On the advisory vote on executive pay, 20 of the 358 filers that reported a position voted against management (5.6%), close to the median company on this site (6.6%). By reported shares the figure is 0.9% (median 2.9%). These are shares of the filers reporting on Form N-PX, not of all votes cast at the meeting.

All 44 of the largest fund families that reported a say-on-pay vote here voted with management.

Meetings

Meeting dateSeasonFilers reportingItemsAgainst management on pay
6 Feb 2026year to 30 June 202638535.6%
16 Jun 2025year to 30 June 2025801not reported
7 Feb 2025year to 30 June 202517741.8%
26 Aug 2024year to 30 June 2025921not reported

Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.

Say-on-pay: this company and the median

year to 30 June 2026Penguin Solutions, Inc.Median company
Reporting filers voting against management5.6%6.6%
Reported shares voted against management0.9%2.9%

Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.

How the largest families voted

Meeting of 6 Feb 2026: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.

FamilySay-on-pay
VanguardFor
BlackRock and iSharesFor
FidelityFor
DimensionalFor
State Street and SPDRFor
American CenturyFor
Franklin TempletonFor
InvescoFor
EquitableFor
Charles SchwabFor
Nuveen and TIAAFor
ProShares and ProFundsFor
John Hancock and ManulifeFor
Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and CalvertFor
J.P. MorganFor
Goldman SachsFor
WisdomTreeFor
PGIM and PrudentialFor
Jackson National fundsFor
Northern Trust and FlexSharesFor
SEIFor
T. Rowe PriceFor
ThriventFor
Lincoln FinancialFor
VoyaFor
First TrustFor
Russell InvestmentsFor
NationwideFor
Victory CapitalFor
Brighthouse FundsFor
Guggenheim and RydexFor
Columbia ThreadneedleFor
BNY MellonFor
PrincipalFor
Pacific Life fundsFor
Global XFor
Federated HermesFor
AllianceBernsteinFor
DWSFor
AllspringFor
MassMutualFor
VirtusFor
Neuberger BermanFor
Natixis and Loomis SaylesFor

* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.

By season

SeasonFilers reportingAgainst management on pay, filersBy reported sharesSay-on-pay split
year to 30 June 20251991.8%0.6%
year to 30 June 20263855.6%0.9%

Category mix

Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.

CategoryVote recordsShare
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES1,13637.5%
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS81426.9%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE53717.7%
AUDIT-RELATED40713.4%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS1364.5%

Questions

How did large funds vote at Penguin Solutions, Inc.?

For the year to 30 June 2026, 358 Form N-PX filers reported a say-on-pay vote at Penguin Solutions, Inc.; 20 voted against management (5.6%). The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families on say-on-pay and on each shareholder proposal that could be told apart in the filings.

Were there shareholder proposals at Penguin Solutions, Inc.?

No proposal from security holders was reported by enough filers to be shown for the year to 30 June 2026.

Is this the meeting result?

No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which Penguin Solutions, Inc. reports on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list Penguin Solutions, Inc., grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers; the ticker and SEC company number come from the SEC company tickers file, matched on the exact name. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.