Home / Filers / SEGALL BRYANT & HAMILL, LLC
SEGALL BRYANT & HAMILL, LLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 1,056year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 13.1%152 of 1,163 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 86.6%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, SEGALL BRYANT & HAMILL, LLC listed 1,056 vote records. Votes against management made up 13.1% of those marked either way (152 of 1,163); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 13.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 86.6% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (13.1% of 1,163).
It reported 9.3 million shares out on loan at record dates, 8.00% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 13.1% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 86.6% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 8.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 1,056 vote records in this filing, 1,062 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,163 | 958 | 148 | 13.1% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 951 | 12.2% | 86.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,143 | 14.6% | 85.3% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,056 | 13.1% | 86.6% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, SEGALL BRYANT & HAMILL, LLC voted against management on 51 of the 971 it marked either way (5.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- FedEx Corporation 29 Sep 2025
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Rocket Lab Corporation 27 Aug 2025
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- MP Materials Corp. 9 Jun 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- Lincoln National Corporation 28 May 2026
- Molina Healthcare, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Chewy, Inc. 10 Jul 2025
- GXO Logistics, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Chemed Corporation 18 May 2026
- Universal Display Corporation 18 Jun 2026
- Element Solutions Inc 4 May 2026
- Procore Technologies, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- Clear Secure, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Core Scientific, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- IPG Photonics Corporation 12 May 2026
- TG Therapeutics, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- SentinelOne, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Harmony Biosciences Holdings, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Inter Parfums, Inc. 10 Sep 2025
- Upwork Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Customers Bancorp, Inc. 26 May 2026
- Innovative Industrial Properties, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Wesbanco, Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Newmark Group, Inc. 30 Dec 2025
- Berkshire Hills Bancorp, Inc. 13 May 2026
- DigitalBridge Group, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- DigitalBridge Group, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Pacira Biosciences, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Red Rock Resorts, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation 9 Jun 2026
- Enovix Corporation 11 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
SEGALL BRYANT & HAMILL, LLC reported 9.3 million shares on loan at record dates against 106.6 million shares voted: 8.00% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001006378-26-000009
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did SEGALL BRYANT & HAMILL, LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 SEGALL BRYANT & HAMILL, LLC reported 1,106 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 958 were for (86.6%), 148 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 51 of the 971 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does SEGALL BRYANT & HAMILL, LLC vote against management?
13.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 152 of the 1,163 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by SEGALL BRYANT & HAMILL, LLC (filer no. 1006378), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.