BAMCO INC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 277year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 17.0%47 of 277 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 82.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, BAMCO INC reported 277 vote records on Form N-PX. 47 of the 277 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 17.0%, 10.6 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 11.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 82.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (17.0% of 277).
It reported 2.0 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.61% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 17.0% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 82.5% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.61% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 277 vote records in this filing, 277 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 277 | 208 | 44 | 17.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 292 | 19.5% | 79.1% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 248 | 18.7% | 80.1% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 277 | 17.0% | 82.5% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, BAMCO INC voted against management on 42 of the 249 it marked either way (16.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- The Charles Schwab Corporation 21 May 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Stryker Corporation 6 May 2026
- Amphenol Corporation 21 May 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- CME Group Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Digital Realty Trust, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Axon Enterprise, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- HEICO Corporation 13 Mar 2026
- Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Interactive Brokers Group, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Rollins, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Watsco, Inc. 1 Jun 2026
- DraftKings Inc. 12 May 2026
- MP Materials Corp. 9 Jun 2026
- UDR, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Exact Sciences Corporation 20 Feb 2026
- Tradeweb Markets Inc. 19 May 2026
- Coupang, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Wingstop Inc. 21 May 2026
- RBC Bearings Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- SiTime Corporation 29 May 2026
- Procore Technologies, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- RadNet, Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Viking Therapeutics, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Bright Horizons Family Solutions Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- SentinelOne, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Blackstone Mortgage Trust, Inc. 26 Jun 2026
- Pebblebrook Hotel Trust 29 May 2026
- Loar Holdings Inc. 2 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
BAMCO INC reported 2.0 million shares on loan at record dates against 322.4 million shares voted: 0.61% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 18 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-354951
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did BAMCO INC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 BAMCO INC reported 252 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 208 were for (82.5%), 44 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 42 of the 249 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does BAMCO INC vote against management?
17.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 47 of the 277 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by BAMCO INC (filer no. 1017918), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.