Home / Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and Calvert / EATON VANCE MANAGEMENT
EATON VANCE MANAGEMENT
institutional manager voting report, part of Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and Calvert
- Vote records reported
- 1,314year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 15.1%200 of 1,321 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 84.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, EATON VANCE MANAGEMENT reported 1,314 vote records on Form N-PX. 200 of the 1,321 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 15.1%, 8.8 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 84.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (15.1% of 1,321).
It reported 5.3 million shares out on loan at record dates, 2.68% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 15.1% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 84.5% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 2.68% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 1,314 vote records in this filing, 1,317 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,321 | 1,047 | 191 | 15.1% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,773 | 11.1% | 88.4% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,290 | 13.4% | 86.6% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,314 | 15.1% | 84.5% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, EATON VANCE MANAGEMENT voted against management on 178 of the 1,198 it marked either way (14.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Visa Inc. 27 Jan 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Pfizer Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Uber Technologies, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Philip Morris International Inc. 6 May 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Automatic Data Processing, Inc. 12 Nov 2025
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- FedEx Corporation 29 Sep 2025
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Truist Financial Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- AutoZone, Inc. 17 Dec 2025
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Monster Beverage Corporation 14 May 2026
- Roper Technologies, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Robinhood Markets, Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- TransDigm Group Incorporated 5 Mar 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Fair Isaac Corporation 4 Mar 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
EATON VANCE MANAGEMENT reported 5.3 million shares on loan at record dates against 190.9 million shares voted: 2.68% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 3 Aug 2026 accession 0001140361-26-030917
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did EATON VANCE MANAGEMENT vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 EATON VANCE MANAGEMENT reported 1,239 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,047 were for (84.5%), 191 against and 1 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 178 of the 1,198 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does EATON VANCE MANAGEMENT vote against management?
15.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 200 of the 1,321 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by EATON VANCE MANAGEMENT (filer no. 1076598), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.