Home / Filers / COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA PUBLIC SCHOOL EMPLS RETRMT SYS
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA PUBLIC SCHOOL EMPLS RETRMT SYS
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 1,642year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 4.0%60 of 1,509 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 96.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA PUBLIC SCHOOL EMPLS RETRMT SYS reported 1,642 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 4.0% of its votes as cast against management (60 of 1,509), 2.4 percentage points below the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 2.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 96.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (4.0% of 1,509).
It reported 14.5 million shares out on loan at record dates, 8.83% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 4.0% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 96.2% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 8.83% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 1,642 vote records in this filing, 128 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,514 | 1,381 | 54 | 4.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,735 | 4.3% | 95.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,579 | 4.2% | 95.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,642 | 4.0% | 96.2% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA PUBLIC SCHOOL EMPLS RETRMT SYS voted against management on 34 of the 1,386 it marked either way (2.5%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 115 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- American International Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Moderna, Inc. 6 May 2026
- The Carlyle Group Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Exact Sciences Corporation 20 Feb 2026
- Cognex Corporation 29 Apr 2026
- Lumentum Holdings Inc. 19 Nov 2025
- WK KELLOGG CO 19 Sep 2025
- Cleveland-Cliffs Inc. 14 May 2026
- ZIMVIE INC. 10 Oct 2025
- TEGNA Inc. 18 Nov 2025
- Cadence Bank 6 Jan 2026
- Tri Pointe Homes, Inc. 16 Apr 2026
- Medical Properties Trust, Inc. 28 May 2026
- CSG Systems International, Inc. 30 Jan 2026
- Sonos, Inc. 5 Mar 2026
- DigitalBridge Group, Inc. 28 May 2026
- STAAR Surgical Company 6 Jan 2026
- Heidrick & Struggles International, Inc. 5 Dec 2025
- Veris Residential, Inc. 21 May 2026
- SpartanNash Company 9 Sep 2025
- Hilltop Holdings, Inc. 24 Jul 2025
- Vital Energy, Inc. 12 Dec 2025
- The ODP Corporation 5 Dec 2025
- Stellar Bancorp, Inc. 27 May 2026
- Merus N.V. 9 Dec 2025
- AvidXchange Holdings, Inc. 16 Sep 2025
- International Money Express, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- City Office REIT, Inc. 16 Oct 2025
- Talkspace, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Denny's Corporation 13 Jan 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA PUBLIC SCHOOL EMPLS RETRMT SYS reported 14.5 million shares on loan at record dates against 149.9 million shares voted: 8.83% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 26 Aug 2026 accession 0001083190-26-000019
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA PUBLIC SCHOOL EMPLS RETRMT SYS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA PUBLIC SCHOOL EMPLS RETRMT SYS reported 1,435 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,381 were for (96.2%), 54 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 34 of the 1,386 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 115 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA PUBLIC SCHOOL EMPLS RETRMT SYS vote against management?
4.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 60 of the 1,509 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA PUBLIC SCHOOL EMPLS RETRMT SYS (filer no. 1083190), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.