Home / Filers / Colonial Trust Co / SC
Colonial Trust Co / SC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 1,115year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 14.8%165 of 1,115 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 85.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, Colonial Trust Co / SC reported 1,115 vote records on Form N-PX. 165 of the 1,115 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 14.8%, 8.4 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 8.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 85.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (14.8% of 1,115).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 14.8% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 85.4% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,115 | 908 | 155 | 14.8% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,115 | 14.8% | 85.4% | not reported |
Only one season is on file for this entry so far. The structured Form N-PX began with the year to 30 June 2024.
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Colonial Trust Co / SC voted against management on 59 of the 335 it marked either way (17.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- The Home Depot, Inc. 21 May 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- ServiceNow, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. 22 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- NIKE, Inc. 9 Sep 2025
- S&P Global Inc. 20 May 2026
- Mondelez International, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Colgate-Palmolive Company 8 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- United Parcel Service, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Target Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Zoetis Inc. 20 May 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- Carrier Global Corporation 15 Apr 2026
- PayPal Holdings, Inc. 19 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Kimberly-Clark Corporation 14 May 2026
- EOG Resources, Inc. 20 May 2026
- ONEOK, Inc. 20 May 2026
- DOW INC. 9 Apr 2026
- Equinix, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Fiserv, Inc. 21 May 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Digital Realty Trust, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Kenvue Inc. 21 May 2026
- Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. 12 May 2026
- Fortinet, Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- Public Storage 6 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Constellation Brands, Inc. 15 Jul 2025
- Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc. 22 May 2026
- Ingersoll Rand Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Packaging Corporation of America 12 May 2026
- Dollar Tree, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Colonial Trust Co / SC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015488
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Colonial Trust Co / SC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Colonial Trust Co / SC reported 1,063 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 908 were for (85.4%), 155 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 59 of the 335 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Colonial Trust Co / SC vote against management?
14.8% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 165 of the 1,115 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Colonial Trust Co / SC (filer no. 1954093), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.