Vote Scores

Home / Filers / COMMERCE BANK

Form N-PX · institutional managerSEC filer no. 1009076

COMMERCE BANK

institutional manager voting report

Vote records reported
3,397year to 30 June 2026
Against management
11.5%387 of 3,352 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
88.2%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
80.0%for, of for + against + abstain
83.2% for11.2% against5.6% other11.5% against management3,367 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

COMMERCE BANK reported 3,397 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 11.5% of its votes as cast against management (387 of 3,352), 5.2 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 10.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 88.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%) and it voted for 80.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median institutional manager: 41.1%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (11.5% of 3,352).

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian institutional managerAll filers pooled
Against-management share11.5%6.4%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate88.2%91.4%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support rate80.0%41.1%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.00%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES3,3672,80237611.5%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20242,53423.4%74.1%not reported
year to 30 June 20252,28622.5%77.0%not reported
year to 30 June 20263,39711.5%88.2%80.0%

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, COMMERCE BANK voted against management on 190 of the 1,695 it marked either way (11.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.

A further 17 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 1 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, COMMERCE BANK voted for 1 (100.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

CompanyMeetingProposal
Meta Platforms, Inc.27 May 2026A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay.

Shares on loan

COMMERCE BANK reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did COMMERCE BANK vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 COMMERCE BANK reported 3,173 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 2,798 were for (88.2%), 375 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 190 of the 1,695 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 17 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.

How often does COMMERCE BANK vote against management?

11.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 387 of the 3,352 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by COMMERCE BANK (filer no. 1009076), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.