Home / Filers / DAVIDSON INVESTMENT ADVISORS
DAVIDSON INVESTMENT ADVISORS
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 766year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 14.2%109 of 766 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 86.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 100.0%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, DAVIDSON INVESTMENT ADVISORS reported 766 vote records on Form N-PX. 109 of the 766 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 14.2%, 7.9 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 10.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 86.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%) and it voted for 100.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median institutional manager: 41.1%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (14.2% of 766).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 14.2% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 86.7% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 100.0% | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 766 | 638 | 86 | 14.2% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 694 | 13.8% | 82.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 682 | 18.1% | 83.0% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 766 | 14.2% | 86.7% | 100.0% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, DAVIDSON INVESTMENT ADVISORS voted against management on 23 of the 180 it marked either way (12.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Sempra 12 May 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- The Carlyle Group Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- CANADIAN PACIFIC KANSAS CITY LIMITED 29 Apr 2026
- Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. 14 May 2026
- BellRing Brands, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- STAAR Surgical Company 6 Jan 2026
- STAAR Surgical Company 18 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 1 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, DAVIDSON INVESTMENT ADVISORS voted for 1 (100.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
Shares on loan
DAVIDSON INVESTMENT ADVISORS reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 26 Aug 2026 accession 0001140771-26-000007
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did DAVIDSON INVESTMENT ADVISORS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 DAVIDSON INVESTMENT ADVISORS reported 723 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 627 were for (86.7%), 86 against and 10 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 23 of the 180 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does DAVIDSON INVESTMENT ADVISORS vote against management?
14.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 109 of the 766 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by DAVIDSON INVESTMENT ADVISORS (filer no. 1140771), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.