Home / Franklin Templeton / ClearBridge Energy Midstream Opportunity Fund Inc.
ClearBridge Energy Midstream Opportunity Fund Inc.
fund voting report, part of Franklin Templeton
- Vote records reported
- 115year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 3.5%4 of 115 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 75.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportedtoo few votes to show
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, ClearBridge Energy Midstream Opportunity Fund Inc. reported 115 vote records on Form N-PX. 4 of the 115 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 3.5%, 2.8 percentage points below the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 75.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (1.1% of 88).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 3.5% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 75.0% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 88 | 87 | 0 | 1.1% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 9 | 6 | 2 | 22.2% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 11 | 11 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 5 | 5 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1 | 1 | 0 | 100.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 154 | 3.9% | 76.9% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 107 | 1.9% | 100.0% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 115 | 3.5% | 75.0% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, ClearBridge Energy Midstream Opportunity Fund Inc. voted against management on 2 of the 8 it marked either way (25.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- PLAINS ALL AMERICAN PIPELINE, L.P. 20 May 2026
- Plains GP Holdings, L.P. 20 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 1 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, ClearBridge Energy Midstream Opportunity Fund Inc. voted for 1 (100.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| DT Midstream, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal on Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
Shares on loan
ClearBridge Energy Midstream Opportunity Fund Inc. reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 14 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-351343
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did ClearBridge Energy Midstream Opportunity Fund Inc. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 ClearBridge Energy Midstream Opportunity Fund Inc. reported 8 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 6 were for (75.0%), 2 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 2 of the 8 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does ClearBridge Energy Midstream Opportunity Fund Inc. vote against management?
3.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 4 of the 115 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did ClearBridge Energy Midstream Opportunity Fund Inc. support shareholder proposals on climate?
It reported no votes on security-holder proposals in the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE for the year to 30 June 2026.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by ClearBridge Energy Midstream Opportunity Fund Inc. (filer no. 1517518), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.