Home / BNY Mellon / MELLON INVESTMENTS Corp
MELLON INVESTMENTS Corp
institutional manager voting report, part of BNY Mellon
- Vote records reported
- 6,828year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 22.6%1,589 of 7,017 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 76.8%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
MELLON INVESTMENTS Corp reported 6,828 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 22.6% of its votes as cast against management (1,589 of 7,017), 16.3 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 13.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 76.8% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (22.6% of 7,017).
It reported 309.1 million shares out on loan at record dates, 10.56% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 22.6% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 76.8% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 10.56% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 6,828 vote records in this filing, 6,865 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 7,023 | 4,833 | 1,460 | 22.6% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 7,184 | 25.3% | 72.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 6,811 | 24.4% | 74.6% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 6,828 | 22.6% | 76.8% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, MELLON INVESTMENTS Corp voted against management on 665 of the 2,943 it marked either way (22.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- Intuitive Surgical, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Lam Research Corporation 4 Nov 2025
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- Emerson Electric Co. 3 Feb 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- PayPal Holdings, Inc. 19 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- KLA Corporation 5 Nov 2025
- Air Products and Chemicals, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- Truist Financial Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- Cencora, Inc. 5 Mar 2026
- SOLSTICE ADVANCED MATERIALS INC. 22 May 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Electronic Arts Inc. 14 Aug 2025
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- Kenvue Inc. 29 Jan 2026
- Kenvue Inc. 21 May 2026
- Cardinal Health, Inc. 5 Nov 2025
- SOLVENTUM CORPORATION 15 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Datadog, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- Martin Marietta Materials, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc. 22 May 2026
- The Clorox Company 19 Nov 2025
- T. Rowe Price Group, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- DexCom, Inc. 27 May 2026
- United Airlines Holdings, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Targa Resources Corp. 21 May 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- First Solar, Inc. 13 May 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Garmin Ltd. 5 Jun 2026
- Western Digital Corporation 20 Nov 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
MELLON INVESTMENTS Corp reported 309.1 million shares on loan at record dates against 2.62 billion shares voted: 10.56% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 18 Aug 2026 accession 0000874779-26-000005
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did MELLON INVESTMENTS Corp vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 MELLON INVESTMENTS Corp reported 6,293 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 4,833 were for (76.8%), 1,460 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 665 of the 2,943 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does MELLON INVESTMENTS Corp vote against management?
22.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,589 of the 7,017 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by MELLON INVESTMENTS Corp (filer no. 874779), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.