Home / BNY Mellon / BNY Mellon Advisors, Inc.
BNY Mellon Advisors, Inc.
institutional manager voting report, part of BNY Mellon
- Vote records reported
- 1,719year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 16.7%286 of 1,715 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 82.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, BNY Mellon Advisors, Inc. reported 1,719 vote records on Form N-PX. 286 of the 1,715 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 16.7%, 10.3 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 82.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (16.7% of 1,715).
It reported 216,132 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.23% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 16.7% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 82.5% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.23% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 1,719 vote records in this filing, 1,724 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,715 | 1,315 | 278 | 16.7% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,693 | 20.7% | 77.1% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,655 | 21.2% | 77.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,719 | 16.7% | 82.5% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, BNY Mellon Advisors, Inc. voted against management on 267 of the 1,552 it marked either way (17.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- Intuitive Surgical, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Emerson Electric Co. 3 Feb 2026
- CME Group Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated 13 May 2026
- PayPal Holdings, Inc. 19 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- McKesson Corporation 30 Jul 2025
- KLA Corporation 5 Nov 2025
- Air Products and Chemicals, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- Valero Energy Corporation 7 May 2026
- Cencora, Inc. 5 Mar 2026
- SOLSTICE ADVANCED MATERIALS INC. 22 May 2026
- Electronic Arts Inc. 14 Aug 2025
- Autodesk, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Cheniere Energy, Inc. 14 May 2026
- eBay Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Cardinal Health, Inc. 5 Nov 2025
- Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company 1 Apr 2026
- Fortinet, Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Datadog, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- Martin Marietta Materials, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc. 22 May 2026
- The Clorox Company 19 Nov 2025
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Expedia Group, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- T. Rowe Price Group, Inc. 7 May 2026
- EMCOR Group, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- DexCom, Inc. 27 May 2026
- Targa Resources Corp. 21 May 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- First Solar, Inc. 13 May 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Garmin Ltd. 5 Jun 2026
- Synchrony Financial 24 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
BNY Mellon Advisors, Inc. reported 216,132 shares on loan at record dates against 95.0 million shares voted: 0.23% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 29 Jul 2026 accession 0001328575-26-000005
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did BNY Mellon Advisors, Inc. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 BNY Mellon Advisors, Inc. reported 1,593 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,315 were for (82.5%), 278 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 267 of the 1,552 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does BNY Mellon Advisors, Inc. vote against management?
16.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 286 of the 1,715 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by BNY Mellon Advisors, Inc. (filer no. 1328575), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.