Vote Scores

Home / Companies / MainStreet Bancshares, Inc.

Company · votes reported on Form N-PXMNSB · SEC company no. 1693577

MainStreet Bancshares, Inc.

How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026

Filers reporting
126year to 30 June 2026
Against management on pay
70.2%85 of 121 reporting filers
Same, by reported shares
58.2%shares reported on Form N-PX
Meetings on file
3across 3 seasons
29.0% for66.9% against4.0% other70.2% against management124 filers on say-on-pay

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, 126 funds and managers listed MainStreet Bancshares, Inc. in their Form N-PX filings (one meeting).

On the advisory vote on executive pay, 85 of the 121 filers that reported a position voted against management (70.2%), 63.7 percentage points above the median company on this site (6.6%). By reported shares the figure is 58.2% (median 2.9%). These are shares of the filers reporting on Form N-PX, not of all votes cast at the meeting.

Among the largest fund families, 10 voted with management on pay and 25 voted against: Fidelity, DWS, Dimensional, Principal, PGIM and Prudential, BNY Mellon, Franklin Templeton and Victory Capital and others.

Meetings

Meeting dateSeasonFilers reportingItemsAgainst management on pay
21 May 2026year to 30 June 2026124370.2%
21 May 2025year to 30 June 202575511.3%
15 May 2024year to 30 June 2024504not reported

Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.

Say-on-pay: this company and the median

year to 30 June 2026MainStreet Bancshares, Inc.Median company
Reporting filers voting against management70.2%6.6%
Reported shares voted against management58.2%2.9%

Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.

How the largest families voted

Meeting of 21 May 2026: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.

FamilySay-on-pay
VanguardFor
BlackRock and iSharesFor
FidelityAgainst *
DimensionalAgainst *
American CenturyFor
Franklin TempletonAbstain or withhold *
InvescoAgainst *
EquitableFor
Charles SchwabAgainst *
Nuveen and TIAAAgainst *
ProShares and ProFundsAgainst *
John Hancock and ManulifeAgainst *
Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and CalvertAgainst *
Goldman SachsFor
WisdomTreeAgainst *
PGIM and PrudentialAgainst *
Jackson National fundsAgainst *
Northern Trust and FlexSharesFor
SEIAgainst *
T. Rowe PriceAgainst *
Lincoln FinancialFor
First TrustFor
Russell InvestmentsAgainst *
NationwideFor
Victory CapitalAgainst *
Guggenheim and RydexAgainst *
Columbia ThreadneedleAgainst *
BNY MellonAgainst *
PrincipalAgainst *
Pacific Life fundsFor
Global XAgainst *
Federated HermesAgainst *
AllianceBernsteinAgainst *
DWSAgainst *
Neuberger BermanAgainst *

* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.

By season

SeasonFilers reportingAgainst management on pay, filersBy reported sharesSay-on-pay split
year to 30 June 202450not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 20257511.3%11.4%
year to 30 June 202612670.2%58.2%

Category mix

Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.

CategoryVote recordsShare
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS85349.0%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES41924.1%
AUDIT-RELATED23713.6%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE955.5%
COMPENSATION955.5%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS422.4%

Questions

How did large funds vote at MainStreet Bancshares, Inc.?

For the year to 30 June 2026, 121 Form N-PX filers reported a say-on-pay vote at MainStreet Bancshares, Inc.; 85 voted against management (70.2%). The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families on say-on-pay and on each shareholder proposal that could be told apart in the filings.

Were there shareholder proposals at MainStreet Bancshares, Inc.?

No proposal from security holders was reported by enough filers to be shown for the year to 30 June 2026.

Is this the meeting result?

No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which MainStreet Bancshares, Inc. reports on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list MainStreet Bancshares, Inc., grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers; the ticker and SEC company number come from the SEC company tickers file, matched on the exact name. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.