Vote Scores

Home / Companies / Plug Power Inc.

Company · votes reported on Form N-PXPLUG · SEC company no. 1093691

Plug Power Inc.

How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026

Filers reporting
546year to 30 June 2026
Against management on pay
51.7%231 of 447 reporting filers
Same, by reported shares
36.0%shares reported on Form N-PX
Meetings on file
7across 3 seasons
43.1% for49.6% against7.4% other51.7% against management476 filers on say-on-pay

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

546 Form N-PX filers reported votes at Plug Power Inc. for the year to 30 June 2026, across 5 meetings.

On the advisory vote on executive pay, 231 of the 447 filers that reported a position voted against management (51.7%), 45.1 percentage points above the median company on this site (6.6%). By reported shares the figure is 36.0% (median 2.9%). These are shares of the filers reporting on Form N-PX, not of all votes cast at the meeting.

Among the largest fund families, 29 voted with management on pay and 9 voted against: Dimensional, PGIM and Prudential, Global X, SEI, Nationwide, Russell Investments, Neuberger Berman and VanEck and others.

Meetings

Meeting dateSeasonFilers reportingItemsAgainst management on pay
11 Jun 2026year to 30 June 2026478451.7%
17 Feb 2026year to 30 June 2026672not reported
12 Feb 2026year to 30 June 2026282not reported
29 Jan 2026year to 30 June 2026410.0%
3 Jul 2025year to 30 June 2026431624.7%
5 Jun 2024year to 30 June 2024515528.3%
6 May 2024year to 30 June 2024310.0%

Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.

Say-on-pay: this company and the median

year to 30 June 2026Plug Power Inc.Median company
Reporting filers voting against management51.7%6.6%
Reported shares voted against management36.0%2.9%

Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.

How the largest families voted

Meeting of 11 Jun 2026: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.

FamilySay-on-pay
VanguardFor
BlackRock and iSharesFor
FidelityAgainst *
DimensionalAgainst *
State Street and SPDRFor
American CenturyAgainst *
Franklin TempletonAgainst *
InvescoAgainst *
EquitableFor
Charles SchwabAgainst *
Nuveen and TIAAFor
ProShares and ProFundsAgainst *
John Hancock and ManulifeAgainst *
Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and CalvertAgainst *
J.P. MorganFor
Goldman SachsFor
PGIM and PrudentialFor
Jackson National fundsAgainst *
Northern Trust and FlexSharesAgainst *
SEIAgainst *
T. Rowe PriceAgainst *
Lincoln FinancialFor
VoyaAgainst *
First TrustAgainst *
Russell InvestmentsAgainst *
NationwideAgainst *
Victory CapitalAgainst *
Brighthouse FundsAgainst
Guggenheim and RydexAgainst *
Columbia ThreadneedleAgainst *
BNY MellonAgainst *
PrincipalAgainst *
Pacific Life fundsFor
Global XAgainst *
AllianceBernsteinFor
DWSAgainst *
AllspringSplit or no vote
MassMutualFor
VirtusAgainst *
Neuberger BermanAgainst *
BairdAgainst *

* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.

By season

SeasonFilers reportingAgainst management on pay, filersBy reported sharesSay-on-pay split
year to 30 June 202451828.3%27.2%
year to 30 June 20251712.5%1.6%
year to 30 June 202654651.7%36.0%

Category mix

Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.

CategoryVote recordsShare
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES1,88332.9%
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS1,79631.4%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE62310.9%
AUDIT-RELATED5299.3%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE5088.9%
COMPENSATION3786.6%

Questions

How did large funds vote at Plug Power Inc.?

For the year to 30 June 2026, 447 Form N-PX filers reported a say-on-pay vote at Plug Power Inc.; 231 voted against management (51.7%). The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families on say-on-pay and on each shareholder proposal that could be told apart in the filings.

Were there shareholder proposals at Plug Power Inc.?

No proposal from security holders was reported by enough filers to be shown for the year to 30 June 2026.

Is this the meeting result?

No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which Plug Power Inc. reports on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list Plug Power Inc., grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers; the ticker and SEC company number come from the SEC company tickers file, matched on the exact name. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.