Vote Scores

Home / Companies / The Cato Corporation

Company · votes reported on Form N-PXname as filed

The Cato Corporation

How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026

Filers reporting
54year to 30 June 2026
Against management on pay
32.1%17 of 53 reporting filers
Same, by reported shares
25.0%shares reported on Form N-PX
Meetings on file
3across 3 seasons
66.7% for29.6% against3.7% other32.1% against management54 filers on say-on-pay

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, 54 funds and managers listed The Cato Corporation in their Form N-PX filings (one meeting).

On the advisory vote on executive pay, 17 of the 53 filers that reported a position voted against management (32.1%), 25.5 percentage points above the median company on this site (6.6%). By reported shares the figure is 25.0% (median 2.9%). These are shares of the filers reporting on Form N-PX, not of all votes cast at the meeting.

Among the largest fund families, 9 voted with management on pay and 5 voted against: Dimensional, PGIM and Prudential, Lincoln Financial, John Hancock and Manulife and Jackson National funds.

Meetings

Meeting dateSeasonFilers reportingItemsAgainst management on pay
21 May 2026year to 30 June 202654332.1%
22 May 2025year to 30 June 2025264not reported
23 May 2024year to 30 June 2024652not reported

Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.

Say-on-pay: this company and the median

year to 30 June 2026The Cato CorporationMedian company
Reporting filers voting against management32.1%6.6%
Reported shares voted against management25.0%2.9%

Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.

How the largest families voted

Meeting of 21 May 2026: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.

FamilySay-on-pay
VanguardFor
BlackRock and iSharesFor
FidelityFor
DimensionalAgainst *
State Street and SPDRFor
American CenturyFor
EquitableFor
John Hancock and ManulifeAgainst *
PGIM and PrudentialAgainst *
Jackson National fundsAgainst *
Northern Trust and FlexSharesFor
Lincoln FinancialAgainst *
Guggenheim and RydexFor
BNY MellonFor

* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.

By season

SeasonFilers reportingAgainst management on pay, filersBy reported sharesSay-on-pay split
year to 30 June 202465not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 202526not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 20265432.1%25.0%

Category mix

Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.

CategoryVote recordsShare
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS48656.6%
AUDIT-RELATED22125.7%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES10312.0%
COMPENSATION424.9%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE70.8%

Questions

How did large funds vote at The Cato Corporation?

For the year to 30 June 2026, 53 Form N-PX filers reported a say-on-pay vote at The Cato Corporation; 17 voted against management (32.1%). The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families on say-on-pay and on each shareholder proposal that could be told apart in the filings.

Were there shareholder proposals at The Cato Corporation?

No proposal from security holders was reported by enough filers to be shown for the year to 30 June 2026.

Is this the meeting result?

No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which The Cato Corporation reports on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list The Cato Corporation, grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.