Home / Filers / Aurora Investment Counsel
Aurora Investment Counsel
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 249year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 90.8%226 of 249 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 0.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, Aurora Investment Counsel reported 249 vote records on Form N-PX. 226 of the 249 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 90.8%, 84.4 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 100.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 0.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (90.8% of 249).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 90.8% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 0.5% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 249 | 1 | 0 | 90.8% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 280 | 97.9% | 2.1% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 242 | 99.5% | 0.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 249 | 90.8% | 0.5% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Aurora Investment Counsel voted against management on 201 of the 220 it marked either way (91.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Microsoft Corporation 5 Dec 2025
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Visa Inc. 27 Jan 2026
- Johnson & Johnson 23 Apr 2026
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- The Home Depot, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Bank of America Corporation 4 May 2026
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- PEPSICO, INC. 6 May 2026
- The Coca-Cola Company 29 Apr 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Verizon Communications Inc. 21 May 2026
- QUALCOMM Incorporated 17 Mar 2026
- CATERPILLAR INC. 10 Jun 2026
- ServiceNow, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Charles Schwab Corporation 21 May 2026
- Uber Technologies, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION 7 May 2026
- Booking Holdings Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION 27 May 2026
- THE SOUTHERN COMPANY 13 May 2026
- The Progressive Corporation 8 May 2026
- CME Group Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Norfolk Southern Corporation 7 May 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- Carrier Global Corporation 15 Apr 2026
- Kinder Morgan, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Sysco Corporation 14 Nov 2025
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Synopsys, Inc. 16 Apr 2026
- Cencora, Inc. 5 Mar 2026
- Marriott International, Inc. 8 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Electronic Arts Inc. 14 Aug 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Aurora Investment Counsel reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001316397-26-000005
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Aurora Investment Counsel vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Aurora Investment Counsel reported 207 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1 were for (0.5%), 0 against and 206 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 201 of the 220 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Aurora Investment Counsel vote against management?
90.8% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 226 of the 249 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Aurora Investment Counsel (filer no. 1316397), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.