Home / Capital Group and American Funds / Capital World Investors
Capital World Investors
institutional manager voting report, part of Capital Group and American Funds
- Vote records reported
- 514year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 17.3%89 of 514 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 81.9%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Capital World Investors listed 514 vote records. Votes against management made up 17.3% of those marked either way (89 of 514); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 18.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 81.9% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (17.3% of 514).
It reported 25.4 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.54% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 17.3% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 81.9% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.54% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 514 vote records in this filing, 514 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 514 | 388 | 86 | 17.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 458 | 16.1% | 81.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 472 | 16.4% | 82.9% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 514 | 17.3% | 81.9% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Capital World Investors voted against management on 86 of the 467 it marked either way (18.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Amazon.com, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- THE BOEING COMPANY 17 Apr 2026
- Target Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- Fiserv, Inc. 21 May 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Copart, Inc. 5 Dec 2025
- Datadog, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- DoorDash, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- IQVIA Holdings Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- Lennar Corporation 8 Apr 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Roblox Corporation 28 May 2026
- Brown & Brown, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Carvana Co. 5 May 2026
- Bloom Energy Corporation 21 May 2026
- Rocket Lab Corporation 20 May 2026
- Rivian Automotive, Inc. 22 Jun 2026
- MongoDB, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Akamai Technologies, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Moderna, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Reddit, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- DraftKings Inc. 12 May 2026
- DocuSign, Inc. 1 Jun 2026
- Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Astera Labs, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- COREWEAVE, INC. 8 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Capital World Investors reported 25.4 million shares on loan at record dates against 4.65 billion shares voted: 0.54% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001104659-26-102967
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Capital World Investors vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Capital World Investors reported 474 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 388 were for (81.9%), 86 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 86 of the 467 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Capital World Investors vote against management?
17.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 89 of the 514 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Capital World Investors (filer no. 1422849), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.