Home / Filers / Alberta Investment Management Corp
Alberta Investment Management Corp
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 549year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 12.8%70 of 545 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 87.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Alberta Investment Management Corp reported 549 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 12.8% of its votes as cast against management (70 of 545), 6.5 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 13.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 87.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (12.8% of 545).
It reported 396,443 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.43% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 12.8% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 87.3% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.43% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 547 | 440 | 64 | 12.8% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,034 | 18.1% | 79.9% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 593 | 13.6% | 86.1% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 549 | 12.8% | 87.3% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Alberta Investment Management Corp voted against management on 57 of the 475 it marked either way (12.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 2 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Crown Castle Inc. 20 May 2026
- SHOPIFY INC. 16 Jun 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- HEICO Corporation 13 Mar 2026
- Equifax Inc. 7 May 2026
- Zscaler, Inc. 12 Jan 2026
- Moderna, Inc. 6 May 2026
- STRATEGY INC 8 Jun 2026
- Exelixis, Inc. 26 May 2026
- Exact Sciences Corporation 20 Feb 2026
- Match Group, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Timken Company 8 May 2026
- Lattice Semiconductor Corporation 1 May 2026
- Houlihan Lokey, Inc. 17 Sep 2025
- Chewy, Inc. 10 Jul 2025
- CRISPR THERAPEUTICS AG 4 Jun 2026
- Macy's, Inc. 15 May 2026
- Rexford Industrial Realty, Inc. 19 May 2026
- BellRing Brands, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- Churchill Downs Incorporated 21 Apr 2026
- Element Solutions Inc 4 May 2026
- Samsara Inc. 29 Jul 2025
- Wayfair Inc. 21 May 2026
- Rithm Capital Corp. 21 May 2026
- KB Home 23 Apr 2026
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- Adtalem Global Education Inc. 12 Nov 2025
- TEGNA Inc. 18 Nov 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Alberta Investment Management Corp reported 396,443 shares on loan at record dates against 90.8 million shares voted: 0.43% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001123292-26-001167
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Alberta Investment Management Corp vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Alberta Investment Management Corp reported 504 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 440 were for (87.3%), 64 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 57 of the 475 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 2 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Alberta Investment Management Corp vote against management?
12.8% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 70 of the 545 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Alberta Investment Management Corp (filer no. 1463559), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.