Home / Filers / Liontrust Investment Partners LLP
Liontrust Investment Partners LLP
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 159year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 18.3%30 of 164 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 81.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Liontrust Investment Partners LLP reported 159 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 18.3% of its votes as cast against management (30 of 164), 11.9 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 10.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 81.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (18.3% of 164).
It reported 164,980 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.53% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 18.3% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 81.0% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.53% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 159 vote records in this filing, 159 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 164 | 124 | 29 | 18.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 180 | 18.3% | 79.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 160 | 17.2% | 82.9% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 159 | 18.3% | 81.0% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Liontrust Investment Partners LLP voted against management on 23 of the 147 it marked either way (15.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- CoStar Group, Inc. 23 Jun 2026
- Maplebear Inc. 22 May 2026
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- OSI Systems, Inc. 11 Dec 2025
- Inter Parfums, Inc. 10 Sep 2025
- C3.ai, Inc. 3 Oct 2025
- Lemonade, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Liontrust Investment Partners LLP reported 164,980 shares on loan at record dates against 31.1 million shares voted: 0.53% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 21 Jul 2026 accession 0001544204-26-000007
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Liontrust Investment Partners LLP vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Liontrust Investment Partners LLP reported 153 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 124 were for (81.0%), 29 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 23 of the 147 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Liontrust Investment Partners LLP vote against management?
18.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 30 of the 164 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Liontrust Investment Partners LLP (filer no. 1544204), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.