Home / Filers / FINANCIAL CONSULATE, INC
FINANCIAL CONSULATE, INC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 402year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 80.8%324 of 401 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 4.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
FINANCIAL CONSULATE, INC reported 402 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 80.8% of its votes as cast against management (324 of 401), 74.4 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 49.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 4.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (93.2% of 309) and COMPENSATION (39.1% of 92).
It reported 5,214 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.64% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 80.8% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 4.0% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.64% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 402 vote records in this filing, 402 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 310 | 12 | 280 | 93.2% | |
| COMPENSATION | 92 | 57 | 31 | 39.1% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 509 | 77.2% | 13.0% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 441 | 95.0% | 3.4% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 402 | 80.8% | 4.0% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FINANCIAL CONSULATE, INC voted against management on 274 of the 285 it marked either way (96.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Amazon.com, Inc. 20 May 2026
- NVIDIA Corporation 24 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- JPMorgan Chase & Co. 19 May 2026
- Johnson & Johnson 23 Apr 2026
- Mastercard Incorporated 16 Jun 2026
- Eli Lilly and Company 4 May 2026
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Merck & Co., Inc. 26 May 2026
- CHEVRON CORPORATION 27 May 2026
- Bank of America Corporation 4 May 2026
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- PEPSICO, INC. 6 May 2026
- Abbott Laboratories 24 Apr 2026
- Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. 13 May 2026
- GE Aerospace 5 May 2026
- McDonald's Corporation 20 May 2026
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- GE VERNOVA INC. 20 May 2026
- International Business Machines Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- AT&T INC. 14 May 2026
- Amgen Inc. 19 May 2026
- American Express Company 5 May 2026
- Bristol-Myers Squibb Company 5 May 2026
- Applied Materials, Inc. 12 Mar 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Danaher Corporation 5 May 2026
- ConocoPhillips 12 May 2026
- Intuitive Surgical, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Lowe's Companies, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Eaton Corporation plc 22 Apr 2026
- Gilead Sciences, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- NIKE, Inc. 9 Sep 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
FINANCIAL CONSULATE, INC reported 5,214 shares on loan at record dates against 815,553 shares voted: 0.64% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 7 Aug 2026 accession 0001624510-26-000006
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FINANCIAL CONSULATE, INC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FINANCIAL CONSULATE, INC reported 299 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 12 were for (4.0%), 280 against and 7 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 274 of the 285 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does FINANCIAL CONSULATE, INC vote against management?
80.8% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 324 of the 401 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FINANCIAL CONSULATE, INC (filer no. 1624510), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.