Home / Russell Investments / Russell Investments Trust Co
Russell Investments Trust Co
institutional manager voting report, part of Russell Investments
- Vote records reported
- 7,113year to 30 June 2024
- Against management
- 14.5%1,013 of 6,992 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 84.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2024, Russell Investments Trust Co listed 7,113 vote records. Votes against management made up 14.5% of those marked either way (1,013 of 6,992); the median institutional manager stood at 7.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 12.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 84.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.2%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (14.5% of 6,992).
It reported 1.6 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.73% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,487 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2024 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 14.5% | 7.4% | 10.2% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 84.0% | 91.2% | 84.6% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 33.3% | 37.0% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.73% | 0.00% | 0.08% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 7,084 | 5,143 | 978 | 14.5% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 7,113 | 14.5% | 84.0% | not reported |
Only one season is on file for this entry so far. The structured Form N-PX began with the year to 30 June 2024.
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Russell Investments Trust Co voted against management on 278 of the 1,768 it marked either way (15.7%) in the year to 30 June 2024. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 18 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 6 Dec 2023
- Salesforce, Inc. 27 Jun 2024
- Broadcom Inc. 22 Apr 2024
- Walmart Inc. 5 Jun 2024
- Oracle Corporation 15 Nov 2023
- Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. 8 May 2024
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 24 Apr 2024
- BlackRock, Inc. 15 May 2024
- Morgan Stanley 23 May 2024
- 3M Company 14 May 2024
- The Cigna Group 24 Apr 2024
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 12 Dec 2023
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 3 Jun 2024
- Carrier Global Corporation 18 Apr 2024
- CSX Corporation 8 May 2024
- Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. 17 May 2024
- DUPONT DE NEMOURS, INC. 5 Jun 2024
- FORD MOTOR COMPANY 9 May 2024
- The Travelers Companies, Inc. 15 May 2024
- Micron Technology, Inc. 18 Jan 2024
- General Motors Company 4 Jun 2024
- Pioneer Natural Resources Company 7 Feb 2024
- CrowdStrike Holdings, Inc. 18 Jun 2024
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 17 Nov 2023
- Constellation Brands, Inc. 18 Jul 2023
- American International Group, Inc. 15 May 2024
- Delta Air Lines, Inc. 20 Jun 2024
- Baxter International Inc. 7 May 2024
- Walgreens Boots Alliance, Inc. 25 Jan 2024
- Aon Plc 21 Jun 2024
- Xcel Energy Inc. 22 May 2024
- Ross Stores, Inc. 22 May 2024
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 20 Jun 2024
- AutoZone, Inc. 20 Dec 2023
- Archer-Daniels-Midland Company 23 May 2024
- ORGANON & CO. 4 Jun 2024
- Workday, Inc. 18 Jun 2024
- Lennar Corporation 10 Apr 2024
- IQVIA Holdings Inc. 16 Apr 2024
- Moderna, Inc. 6 May 2024
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Russell Investments Trust Co reported 1.6 million shares on loan at record dates against 218.3 million shares voted: 0.73% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX/A filed 13 Sep 2024 accession 0001021408-24-007394
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Russell Investments Trust Co vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2024 Russell Investments Trust Co reported 6,121 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 5,143 were for (84.0%), 978 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 278 of the 1,768 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 18 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Russell Investments Trust Co vote against management?
14.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2024: 1,013 of the 6,992 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Russell Investments Trust Co (filer no. 400007), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.