Home / Filers / BOSTON TRUST WALDEN NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
BOSTON TRUST WALDEN NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 577year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 33.6%194 of 578 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 64.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, BOSTON TRUST WALDEN NATIONAL ASSOCIATION reported 577 vote records on Form N-PX. 194 of the 578 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 33.6%, 27.2 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 26.9%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 64.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (33.6% of 578).
It reported 76,175 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.11% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 33.6% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 64.7% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.11% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 577 vote records in this filing, 577 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 578 | 352 | 192 | 33.6% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 612 | 31.6% | 64.4% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 565 | 27.9% | 71.6% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 577 | 33.6% | 64.7% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, BOSTON TRUST WALDEN NATIONAL ASSOCIATION voted against management on 187 of the 531 it marked either way (35.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Amazon.com, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- JPMorgan Chase & Co. 19 May 2026
- Johnson & Johnson 23 Apr 2026
- Eli Lilly and Company 4 May 2026
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Merck & Co., Inc. 26 May 2026
- CHEVRON CORPORATION 27 May 2026
- Bank of America Corporation 4 May 2026
- Walmart Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- The Walt Disney Company 18 Mar 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- PEPSICO, INC. 6 May 2026
- The Coca-Cola Company 29 Apr 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- GE Aerospace 5 May 2026
- McDonald's Corporation 20 May 2026
- QUALCOMM Incorporated 17 Mar 2026
- Pfizer Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- ServiceNow, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- American Express Company 5 May 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Danaher Corporation 5 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Intuitive Surgical, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- The Charles Schwab Corporation 21 May 2026
- Uber Technologies, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Philip Morris International Inc. 6 May 2026
- Morgan Stanley 14 May 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. 22 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
BOSTON TRUST WALDEN NATIONAL ASSOCIATION reported 76,175 shares on loan at record dates against 68.7 million shares voted: 0.11% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0000829937-26-000006
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did BOSTON TRUST WALDEN NATIONAL ASSOCIATION vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 BOSTON TRUST WALDEN NATIONAL ASSOCIATION reported 544 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 352 were for (64.7%), 192 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 187 of the 531 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does BOSTON TRUST WALDEN NATIONAL ASSOCIATION vote against management?
33.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 194 of the 578 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by BOSTON TRUST WALDEN NATIONAL ASSOCIATION (filer no. 829937), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.